We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of Sutto Caffe

Sutto Caffe
Ranked #2 of 9 Quick Bites in Hastings
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Had an excellent breakfast here. My poached eggs were excellent, as was the coffee. The service was friendly and very prompt.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sue804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 79 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Came across this gem down a side street in Hastings. Try the honey toasted muesli. The presentation is beautiful and it tastes delicious. The coffee is expertly made and one of the better coffees in the area. Would recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank FlyingCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

I stopped in here for Breakfast and experienced friendly service as i ordered. The food came relatively quickly and was delicious. i had the omelette that came with bacon and toast. in the omelette was ham, cheese and mushrooms. the sizing was big and i couldn't eat it all so good value for your money

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sonja I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018

The best service in town and the coffe is not bad either. The fact that it is hard to get a seat tells you it must be good.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Mark152014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Visited this Cafe for the first time. I had organised a breakfast meeting at 8am and arrived an hour earlier to grab some breakfast and a coffee and read the paper beforehand. Eggs Benedict was great and the coffee really good too. Staff were friendly and the atmosphere felt good for a relaxed breakfast as well as a good place for an early morning meeting. I will visit again. Recommended.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank aaronb799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sutto Caffe also viewed

Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Sutto Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing