We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, beautiful house and garden!”
other travellers have booked this property
relax in the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
relax in the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
relax in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Villandas, Grado, Asturias

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kazumi Y
2 reviews
“Great location, beautiful house and garden!”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This beautiful villa is in the mountains, surrounded by nature, with a very well-looked-after garden. Carmen is such a great lady, very kind and helpful. Definitely a great stay!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calpe1985
Calpe, Spain
1 review
“Tranquilidad”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a wonderful peaceful escape to Pison de Fondon and we liked it so much we have booked to return next year. The house was beautifully presented and Carmen, the owner was very helpful and informative. We used the private barbecue almost every day and drank our cider relaxing in thecourtyard. Total peace. The location is fantastic, just 30 minutes from the nearest large town and an hour from the coast.
The local people who live in the area are very friendly and helpful and of course the food in Asturias is wonderful.
If you are searching for a relaxing get away from it all location, Pison de Fondon is where you should go, I thoroughly recommend it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrianne...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely accommodation in a beautiful tranquil setting”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

If you're looking for complete relaxation in a peaceful and timeless rural location Pison de Fondon is perfect. The accomodation has everything you need and is beautifully restored and maintained. There's a very large enclosed courtyard garden and we were also encouraged to use Carmen's gorgeous and very large kitchen and flower garden across the lane from the house. Carmen is a most welcoming and helpful host and gave us all sorts of insider advice on how to make the best of our short stay and find the kind of places and activities we enjoy. Perfect for children as well.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sten S
Malling, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We warmly recommend the “Pisón de Fondón”!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

It has been perfect to stay with Carmen at Villandás for two and a half weeks. The village is a good choice, when you want the whole of Asturias to be within reach. The yard is beautiful and the house is very well equipped. Here you find everything you need even for a longer stay. The quality of it all is topped by the beds that are comfortable in the luxury class. The surroundings are quiet and peaceful with all the small sounds that make you hear the silence.
The fact that Carmen speaks English is indeed a great advantage. Carmen unites discretion with a helpful presence, so that you always feel welcome, and we warmly recommend the “Pisón de Fondón” as an excellent place for your holidays.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emychi
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing! Definitely recommend. :)”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The house was amazing, quiet and calm.
We manage to go the beach, to the mountain, to the city. It was perfect distance to wherever we wanted to go, but far enough to feel like we can just relax in the house.
Thanks to the lovely owners, we had a wonderful time. Highly recommended! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: People
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadeal
Leiston
1 review
“Peaceful and friendly”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Me and my wife stayed here with some friends, it is just a lovely place to stay. It is quiet and secluded and only an hour from the beach and half an hour from Grado. There are some amazing walks and the countryside is stunning.
The accommodation is clean and cosy, and very well laid out with a beautiful, private yard to enjoy the sun in.
It is very clear that the owner loves the place because it is clean and tidy, and very well taken care of. Carmen was very helpful as we weren't so knowledgable about the area, so she pointed out lots of nice places to eat, walks and places of interest.
We had a wonderful and eternally memorable time and we will definitely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: People and accommodation
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga A
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Oustanding”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This was a wonderful holiday.
The house is in an excellent location with beautiful surroundings.
Everything was perfect.
The view is amazing!
I highly recommend this to anyone and everyone. It's a beautiful place to see the 'real' Spain.
Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing