We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place for a holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake Vinuela - 5 minutes away - stunning! The picture doesnt do the real view justice!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake Vinuela - 5 minutes away - stunning! The picture doesnt do the real view justice!
Tesorillo, your Holiday Home from Home. Living and Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Lake Vinuela - 5 minutes away - stunning! The picture doesnt do the real view justice!
Tesorillo, your Holiday Home from Home.
Living and Dining Area
Living Room
Bedroom One
Bedroom Two (can be swapped for twin beds
En-suite in both bedrooms
Fully Fitted Kitchen.
Visitor Entrance & Terrace-personal parking area for your car - gates locked for extra security.
Guests Private Patio Area, for Alfresco Dining, and the last of the days sunshine....
Pool, Sunbathing & Shaded Area - pool area gets the last of the days sunshine, and stunning suns
View from the peaceful sunbathing and swimming area.
View from the Farmhouse Drive - spectacular!
Garden (springtime) on the way to plunge pool. Please feel free to do some weeding if you get bored!
Lemon Tree-Help Yourselves-cant get much fresher than this for your G and T! Take some home too!
Los Romanes village in the distance - taken from Lake Vinuela Hotel Gardens - across the lake.
We certainly know how to party in Los Romanes - Feria Time Aug/Sept.
Los Romanes Village - countryside view.
Lake Vinuela in Winter - temperatures low teens/mid 20's perfect for a Winter break.
Los Romanes Village Pool with Childrens Area - open June to Sept (ish) Perfect for fun in the water!
The Fishing Port of Caleta - great place to feed the fish all that leftover bread!
El Torcal - a Fantastic Natural Park an Hour Away - certainly worth the trip.
Seville, such history. You can also take the river cruise, lovely way to spend an hour or so.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Los Romanes, Vinuela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
happybrid...
ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place for a holiday”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from an 8 day stay at El Tesorillo and it couldn't have been better. We wanted somewhere within walking distance of Los Romanes so we could walk to the bars and shop and it was literally on the edge of the village and only a four or five minute walk to the shop. Carol and Gordon are very welcoming and on hand if you need anything but most of the time we felt like we had the place to ourselves and enjoyed sunbathing on the top terrace and a dip in the pool. The village is in a beautiful location with lovely views of the mountains. We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
Thank you for your positive review of your holiday - we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your great review.

We are really pleased when guests enjoy themselves and are very happy with their choice of accommodation, at a very competitive price for the area.

That is our primary aim, to allow people to enjoy the more tranquil side of Spain, and also for guests not to feel they have been taken advantage of.

We hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Setivi
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet,relaxing Tesorillo”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our third stay with Carol and Gordon, always a warm welcome as friends rather than guests. The apartment, as always, was immaculate, spotlessly clean with everything you need. The views are stunning, we enjoyed the sunshine days sitting on the patio area.
The fresh lemons are a treat.
Tesorillo is well positioned for walks into the village and only a 20 minute drive to the coast. All within easy distance whilst enjoying the peace and tranquillity Tesorillo offers. We enjoyed every minute and can't wait to book again very soon. Thank you to Carol and Gordon for your hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2015
Thank you both so much for such a positive review. We thoroughly enjoy our time with you too, as you say, we are firm friends, since your first visit to us.

We cant wait to see you again very soon. Regards Carol and Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshir
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you had such a relaxing time. We look forward to seeing you soon Regards
Carol and Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berkshire
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: unable to use pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Oct 2014
Many thanks for your review, and we apologise again for the pool being out of action, but there was nothing we could do until we had a new part from the UK. We do hope it didnt spoil your time here with us too much, and that we will be seeing you both again soon. We promise the pool will be ready for you to use whenever you come back. Regards C and G
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2014
Dear R and family, thank you so much for you fantastic review, which we hope will help others looking at our property, and perhaps thinking it is too far away from the coast! upside is the peace and quiet at the end of a busy day, especially with children, getting them chilled etc and ready for bed!. Glad you had a wonderful time here, in the village as well as the surrounding area, and we both look forward to welcoming you all back here soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sazzy2014
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation in picturesque surroundings”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had a lovely stay at tesorillo. Comfortable accommodation with 2 ensuite bedrooms and use of plunge pool which was very welcome. Los Romanes is lovely little village with 2 small shops and excellent restaurant all within walking distance. Gordon and Carol very welcoming and as part of travel instructions met us at nearby restaurant/camp site on main road to lead us to the property.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your review, and that you had a lovely stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing