We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts
Nearby Hotels
Seashell Apartments(Pirgos Psilonerou)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Futura Hotel(Maleme)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ledra Maleme(Maleme)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunny Suites Apartments(Maleme)(Great Value!)
US$397
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mythos Beach(Maleme)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oliva Ηotel(Maleme)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
US$146
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$193
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Caretta Beach(Gerani)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gt Beach(Pirgos Psilonerou)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
56
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla fleriacoffee makersun loungersair conditioningrelaxing holidayswing seatmalemefurniture
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 66 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed with my family in that cosy and nice hotel the previous June and we spent there a week. That was part of a bigger trip we had in Crete and I regret having spent so little time there, since the hotel is ideally located between the old city of Chania and a series of picteresque villages and magnificent beaches in the west of the island. Most importantly the hotel itself and the apartment we stayed exceeded our expectations! It was spacious, clean and it featured its own private terrace and pergola. The owner was very hospitable, always willing to assist us and provide us with useful tips, making it even easier to get around and ensure we go to the right places. We had a memorable stay and we'll surely go back to spend more time there!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you very much Tina! We are very glad when our guests use our facilities and enjoy their stay in Villa Fleria. Next time you should also organize a bbq day (or night) in the garden... the kids would love it.
It will make us happy to have you again in the future, but next time make sure you have more time, so that you can relax and enjoy the beauties of Chania and Spiros' "tips for trips"!

Many greetings to all of you!
Grigoris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I came to Villa Fleria with a friend for a June getaway.

The room was quite large and comfortable, which was a great addition to the lovely location of the Villa. We loved it in a glance!

The owner (Mr. Spyros) welcomed us with open arms and provided with a list of recommendations nearby, since we didnt really have the time for such preparation. Anytime we had a question, he was more than happy to help. He even gave us a tour of his fantastic garden and suggested us to come back in August in order to taste the grapes and figs he produce.

The hotel is 3 minutes walk to the beach and a short walk to the village centre.

If you are not yet familiar to the cretan hospitality, this is the place to have the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babis_Ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Babis,
Thank you for this nice review! We are very happy to hear that you had such a good time in Villa Fleria. It is true that we do our best to make our guests feel like home and to help them in every possible way to explore the beauties of Chania.
From our side we have to say that It was really nice to have you with us and we will definitely wait for you in the future to taste the grapes & the figs!
Warm regards,
Grigoris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at Villa Fleria during Easter 2013 which, in my opinion, is an excellent period to visit Crete. We are very pleased with this hotel and we really appreciated the efforts of the staff and the owner to help us in every aspect. In that way, the service was personalized, friendly and polite, a real credit to the hotel.
Our spacious room #4 had a double bed and a sofa and it was nicely decorated. The sea view veranda had a wonderful swing in which we spent many hours with our little baby. From the veranda the sound of the waves was a fantastic experience. Another plus was that the owner of the villa provided us a baby-cot and a high chair for free, something which made our life easier. The weather was very nice and the sea excellent for someone to swim. The garden of the hotel is really wonderful & unique. Mr. Spiros (the owner) gave us several valuable advices and tips for trips.
Thank you Mr. Spiros for the hospitality and Irena for your perfect daily freshly squeezed orange juice!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Aris, thank you so much for writing this nice review! It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Fleria and your feedback regarding the baby facilities is very important to us! We will be glad to see all of you again soon and offer you more tips for trips and things to do, as the beauties of Chania are really endless!
Best Regards,
Grigoris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We spend 7 days in this small family hotel and they were our best in our small tour in Crete during summer 2012. Our room #2 had the best view to the sea. Platanias was really near and Maleme was in walking distance. The room was very big, nicely decorated and clean. The family that runs it was really friendly and helpful. This was our first visit in Chania and we are planning to visit it again next year. To this hotel we will return.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyriakos k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

First of all, thank you for your visit and your kind words. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay as well as that you are planning to visit Villa Fleria again next year. We will be waiting you with a brand new "tips for trips" list as well as with a couple of new services that we are planning to offer next year. Waiting to see you again on summer 2013!
Warm regards,
Grigoris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This place is wonderful. I've spent time traveling throughout much of Greece and I went with my girlfriend who had never been to Crete. I think of Crete as one of the last places in Europe where it's possible to get away from the urbanization and commercialization that covers so much of the rest of the continent.

We stayed at Villa Fleria for just shy of a week. The Villa itself is lovely, right next to a beautiful beach on which you can go for an evening stroll or morning jog. The rooms are spotless and the owners (a family based in Crete during the summers and Athens in the winter) help with driving directions and restaurant recommendations. They're committed to fair prices (sometimes offering discounts well below market price) and sometimes they will offer to drop you off in Chania and to pick you up hours later (I didn't take them up on this offer myself).

Its location is also ideal. It is the perfect place from which to venture beyond the easy tourist traps and experience one of the few undiscovered places in Europe. It's a few minutes away from Chania (where we ate dinner almost every night), to visit some of the most amazing beaches on the island (Elafonisi, Falasarna, Balos), to venture into the mountains, and to visit dozens of Cretan villages with wonderful tavernas along the way.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfolch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Hi Marcus!
First of all let us thank you not as Villa Fleria,but as part of the Cretan society, for acknowledging the authenticity of Crete and Cretan culture.
Regarding Villa Fleria, we would like to thank you for taking time to write this review and for your kind words. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time in Chania and that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Fleria. We will be happy to see you again and we hope that next time you will have more time to relax and enjoy the Cretan hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Grigoris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews