We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missing the time that we spend all the family together with you the hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts
Reviewed 23 October 2014

As we wanted to celebrate my sister's wedding in Chania we almost booked the entire hotel for the family and some friends, some months ago. It was not our first time in Villa Fleria...but it was same friendly atmosphere and nice environment!
What a fantastic opportunity to spend time together in a small village style hotel enjoying the sun, sea, flowers and birds singing! Every morning we were saluted by Rena with a big smile and a big pot of orange juice! Following our breakfast we went on touring to our favorite beaches like Falasarna and Balos or to explore new places on the south of Crete. Of course we had big night outs at Chania! Fortunately Villa Fleria is pretty much close to every "cool" destination in Chania area.
Some nights we hanged out on our balconies having what is called "Veggera". So vacations... Once we had a small gathering in our apartment and to my surprise no neighbor was annoyed ...the sound of the sea was the reason!
We also very much enjoyed the Barbeque night that the hosts organized so gently!
So warm farewell party that we didn't want to leave the place...Gregory, Vicky, Mr Spiros, Mrs Eleni and Irene thank you so much! Hopefully we meet again soon at Villa Fleria!!

Room Tip: You can choose between an apartment with sea view or garden view. Having visited all of them, I can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2014

What a nice review and what a detailed description of the Villa Fleria experience! Thank you so much Katerina! We are very happy that all of you enjoyed your stay in Villa Fleria and that you had the chance to explore the numerous - day and night - beauties of Chania. It was wonderful also for us, that we had the opportunity to spend some time with you and the other guests of Villa Fleria, at the bbq night!

We are looking forward to seeing you again and...I am sure that the best is yet to come! ;-)

Thanks for everything and warm regards from all of us to you, your family and the rest of the team!
Grigoris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2014

We spent 5 days only but we can imagine to spend much more time there. Everything was good - location, beach, close to other interesting places in Crete (Chania, Falasarna Beach). Local beach is very close, as it was September, it was almost empty and so everything was quiet and pleasant. Apartment was very clean, spacious, comfortable, well equipped, garden is beautiful. We were happy and content with everything. The owner Spiros was friendly and helpful, Irena brought us fresh orange juice every morning, they both were kind and we felt like as we knew them for years. We hope it was not our last visit there.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pjb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2014

You can't imagine how glad we are, when our guests feel happy and comfortable in Villa Fleria! To be honest, this is what we enjoy the most as well as to contribute in making their holidays unique! We will definitely be waiting to see you in the future, when you decide to visit Crete again. After all, 5 days are not enough to explore the numerous beauties of Chania!

Thank you for everything!

Best Regards
Spiros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

Just came back from our vacation at Villa Fleria. ..everything was just the the way as it was described in the reviews.Apartmennts are perfectly clean, the garden beautiful and quiet and the beach really close to Villa.You can fall a sleep and wake up to sound of the waves, no other sounds to spoil the peace.And if this all is not enough, Mr Spiros was a wonderful host whose advice and tips made this a memorable and one of our best vacations!!! Thank you Mr Spiros, Anka and Vojin

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Anke981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Dear Anka, Dear Vojin

Thank you for choosing Villa Fleria and thank you for all your kind words! We very much enjoy, when our guests are as positive as you are! We hope to see you again soon...and I can assure you that next time I will have even more tips and advices for you, since the beauties of Chania are endless!

All the best
Spiros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very nice, clean and comfortable appartment, beautiful garden, peaceful stay!
Very kind Spyros and smiling Irena!
If you would like to feel like home, this is the place for you!
Just to tell you how it feels like- The days I was not at the beach (right beside Villa Fleria or 40 min drive to Falasarna), I was taking my afternoon nap in the garden of my appartment! You find the intimacy also!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vierka16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Vierka, we already missed you, your family and your friends too! Thank you very much for your visit to Villa Fleria as well as for your excellent critique! We hope to see you again soon!
Give my regards to the rest of the team!
Spyros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Me and my friend spent a lovely week at the Villa Fleria in June and Spiros, the owner was very friendly, knowledgable and helpful about what to see in the surrounding area. It was very clean and comfortable with a lovely garden and in a peaceful locatoin, not too far from the bars and clubs of Platanias if that's what you want. I would say that to get the most of your visit you will need a car if you want to do more than chill out on the beach which about 200 yards away. This was very good value and although there is no pool, you can use the one at the hotel next door if you buy a drink from the bar. Spiros will pick you up from Chania airport which we would recommend as the Villa is not easy to find. From here you can explore Chania and the surrounding area. I would certainly go back for a week of total R&R. LIz & Caroline

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Liz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Liz & Caroline
Thank you so much for your kind words! It was such a pleasure having you both with us. In addition, I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your time as well as that you appreciated the friendly atmosphere of the hotel. Thank you again for shearing your experience and we hope to see you back again.
Warm regards!
Spiros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I did not stay at this hotel, the pedal fell off my friends hired bicycle just outside, and the owner came to our rescue. while he fixed the bike, we admired the gorgeous gardens, and then had a look around the accommodation-well decorated and maintained, and clean. there is a homely feel about the place-it would be ideal for couples/families for a week of curling up with a book, and leisurely cycles through the countryside (this place is not for a party holiday!)-its an oasis of calm with a massive safe garden, on a really quiet country road. its right beside the sea, and its a leisurely 10 min walk along the boardwalk to an area with a choice of resturants (not too built up though). the owner had great English, and was genuinely friendly and outgoing-we were even treated to a glass of fresh orange juice while we all stood chatting in the garden!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank minnie023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

We are very pleased that you liked Villa Fleria and we would like to thank you for your kind words! From our side we are really happy that, due to this "unlucky" event, we had the chance to meet you and we managed to fix your bikes. We must admit that after this, we decided to have our own trekking bikes for our guests in Villa Fleria ;-)!!!

We hope next time we will have the pleasure to have you with us and of course we would highly recommend a ride with our bikes!

Best regards
Spiros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I had a memorable one week stay at Villa Fleria. The place where the studios are located are so quiet and peaceful. The only thing you can hear is the sound of the sea and the waves. The owners are so helpful and friendly, a great example of Cretan hospitality.The surroundings and the gardens are so well maintained with sun loungers, tables and chairs where you can sit, read a book, just chill out or discuss and laugh with the owners. I enjoyed every moment in Chania , in Villa Fleria.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kokotsaki2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We are really delighted with your review and it is makes us work even harder to improve our services and satisfy our guests. The pleasure is all ours when we notice that our guests are having a good time, enjoying the sun and the weather of Chania in our garden!

Whenever you wish to visit Villa Fleria again, we will be glad to welcome you and drink together some "raki" drink in the garden, along with the sound of the sea and the waves!

Best regards,
Grigoris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pirgos Psilonerou
0.7 km away
Caretta Beach
Caretta Beach
#5 of 11 in Gerani
145 reviews
0.5 km away
Seashell Apartments
Seashell Apartments
#2 of 2 in Pirgos Psilonerou
36 reviews
0.8 km away
Gt Beach
Gt Beach
#1 of 2 in Pirgos Psilonerou
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts

Address: Pirgos Psilonerou, Platanias, Crete 73014, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias > Pirgos Psilonerou
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Pirgos Psilonerou
Price Range: $58 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Fleria seaside studios & apts provides the ideal environment for enjoyable and comfortable holidays in the magical Chania of Crete, in Greece. It is located on the beach of the traditional village Pyrgos Psilonerou (Platanias Municipality), near the city of Chania, in a verdant setting just 100 meters from the sea. It consists of three studios and two apartments, all but one with balconies and a view to the sea. The only apartment situated in the garden, has an exclusive-use pergola. Villa Fleria creates ideal conditions for relaxation and combines the modern comforts of the rooms with an idyllic setting. It is surrounded by a blooming garden of 0.5 acres, full of roses, bougainvillea, jasmine, geranium, pomegranates, fig trees, which create a wonderful cocktail of colours and fragrances. Here you can enjoy your breakfast, a cup of coffee or a drink; you can read a book, enjoy the sun on comfortable sun beds or even take a nap in the hammock between the palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing