We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts
Reviewed 20 August 2016

My friend and I had a wonderful start of summer thanks to Villa Fleria! For a week we could enjoy comfort, a peaceful atmosphere, which made for really relaxing times! A very spacious and very well equipped room provided us with the perfect conditions to get the rest needed after exploring nearby beautiful Chania, and the extraordinary sites of Western Crete (Balos beach, Samaria Gorges). Mornings made every day start on the right track, enjoying balmy weather in Villa Fleria's garden while having a scrumptious, fresh and healthy breakfast!
Spiros and all the personnel of Villa Fleria were absolutely awesome and super efficient whenever we had a request. It was so very helpful that Spiros could pick us up at the airport on the night of our arrival, and drove us back as well in the very early morning on the day of our departure!
I highly recommend Villa Fleria: it's an awesome place to stay! We came back from it all rejuvenated; I'm looking forward to enjoy a wonderful stay there again!

Room Tip: Choose a room with view on the sea for an inspiring wake up time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016


Dear Laurent,

I am sending you a big thank you for your kind words and for this vivid description of the Villa Fleria experience. It is so good to know that you had such a nice time, that you returned home rejuvenated!!! I hope this feeling will last for long! Please remember that anytime you decide to "recharge your batteries", it would be wonderful for us to see you again!. After all, there are always more - extrordinary - places to visit in Chania!

Have a beautiful winter!

All the best
Spiros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2016

We had great time in the Villa Fleria.
The host Mr Spiros is friendly and helpful.
We'll never forget magnificent hospitality!! Fresh orange juice, fresh bread for breakfast and figs from tree growing in the garden!!!
Studio was comfortable, spacious, well equipped, cleaned every day. Studio was with great view on the sea. The garden was full of fragrant flowers. The beach is close.
We recomend stay in the Villa Fleria! If we are again on Creta we will definitely stay in the Villa Fleria.

We wish all the best to you Mr Spiros and your friends.
Agnieszka i Marek

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akwiatkowska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Agnieszka and Marek,

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for your kind words and for describing all the parts that consist Villa Fleria. It is always a great pleasure for us to have guests like you!

We will be more than happy to see you again anytime you decide to make another trip to Chania. And we are committed that next time you vist Villa Fleria, we will have not only figs, but also grapes and pomegranates from our garden harvest!

Our warmest regards to all of you!
Spiros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I visited Villa Fleria on my own during the May half term for five days and I could not have chosen a more perfect place for a peaceful, relaxing break. The welcome that the owners gave me was so warm and the wonderful orange juice was very thoughtful every morning. They are excellent hosts: providing help and lifts (and umbrellas!) when needed while letting you do your own thing.
The apartment was spotlessly clean and comfortable, with beautiful fresh flowers from the garden. I could not recommend Villa Fleria enough and would definitely return.
Thank you! (and apologies for the length of time it has taken me to write this review!)

Caroline

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LondonerEC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2015

Dear Caroline

Thank you so much for your nice review! It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Fleria and we really appreciate your kind words. We are always happy to accommodate any needs - umbrellas included ;-). Of course if you decide to visit Chania again we would love to have you back!

Warm regards
Spiros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful week at Villa Fleria. Spiros looked after us so well, from the moment he picked us up from the airport and brought us freshly squeezed orange juice and fruit and veg from his garden.
The apartment was the nicest place I have ever stayed in Greece - clean, lovely decor, gorgeous balcony and air conditioning, an absolute joy!
The location was perfect for us - we could use the pool of the beach side hotel next door, but we had the freedom and more authentic experience of not staying in a hotel.
There was a range of nice local restaurants within walking distance, but it was not so touristy to be too busy, oppressive or expensive.
The beach was a 5 minute walk away with free sunbeds. We often walked 15 minutes to Maleme which has a few more bars and restaurants, but still very chilled.
One day we hired bikes from Villa Fleria and cycled a leisurely hour along quiet roads to another quiet resort, Colymbary (sp?).
Although we don't have children, Villa Fleria would be an ideal base with small children - the apartments are spacious, the grounds lovely for playing and the beach nearby.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2015

Dear Fiona,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to give such a detailed description of your experience at Villa Fleria! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay here and that you had the chance to explore the surrounding area and all the alternatives that it offers.
It was a pleasure for us to meet you and to have you with us. We 'd love to see you again and next time hopefully you will try our new harvest of vegetables!

Best Wishes
Spiros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

As we wanted to celebrate my sister's wedding in Chania we almost booked the entire hotel for the family and some friends, some months ago. It was not our first time in Villa Fleria...but it was same friendly atmosphere and nice environment!
What a fantastic opportunity to spend time together in a small village style hotel enjoying the sun, sea, flowers and birds singing! Every morning we were saluted by Rena with a big smile and a big pot of orange juice! Following our breakfast we went on touring to our favorite beaches like Falasarna and Balos or to explore new places on the south of Crete. Of course we had big night outs at Chania! Fortunately Villa Fleria is pretty much close to every "cool" destination in Chania area.
Some nights we hanged out on our balconies having what is called "Veggera". So vacations... Once we had a small gathering in our apartment and to my surprise no neighbor was annoyed ...the sound of the sea was the reason!
We also very much enjoyed the Barbeque night that the hosts organized so gently!
So warm farewell party that we didn't want to leave the place...Gregory, Vicky, Mr Spiros, Mrs Eleni and Irene thank you so much! Hopefully we meet again soon at Villa Fleria!!

Room Tip: You can choose between an apartment with sea view or garden view. Having visited all of them, I can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2014

What a nice review and what a detailed description of the Villa Fleria experience! Thank you so much Katerina! We are very happy that all of you enjoyed your stay in Villa Fleria and that you had the chance to explore the numerous - day and night - beauties of Chania. It was wonderful also for us, that we had the opportunity to spend some time with you and the other guests of Villa Fleria, at the bbq night!

We are looking forward to seeing you again and...I am sure that the best is yet to come! ;-)

Thanks for everything and warm regards from all of us to you, your family and the rest of the team!
Grigoris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

We spent 5 days only but we can imagine to spend much more time there. Everything was good - location, beach, close to other interesting places in Crete (Chania, Falasarna Beach). Local beach is very close, as it was September, it was almost empty and so everything was quiet and pleasant. Apartment was very clean, spacious, comfortable, well equipped, garden is beautiful. We were happy and content with everything. The owner Spiros was friendly and helpful, Irena brought us fresh orange juice every morning, they both were kind and we felt like as we knew them for years. We hope it was not our last visit there.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pjb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2014

You can't imagine how glad we are, when our guests feel happy and comfortable in Villa Fleria! To be honest, this is what we enjoy the most as well as to contribute in making their holidays unique! We will definitely be waiting to see you in the future, when you decide to visit Crete again. After all, 5 days are not enough to explore the numerous beauties of Chania!

Thank you for everything!

Best Regards
Spiros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

Just came back from our vacation at Villa Fleria. ..everything was just the the way as it was described in the reviews.Apartmennts are perfectly clean, the garden beautiful and quiet and the beach really close to Villa.You can fall a sleep and wake up to sound of the waves, no other sounds to spoil the peace.And if this all is not enough, Mr Spiros was a wonderful host whose advice and tips made this a memorable and one of our best vacations!!! Thank you Mr Spiros, Anka and Vojin

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Anke981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Dear Anka, Dear Vojin

Thank you for choosing Villa Fleria and thank you for all your kind words! We very much enjoy, when our guests are as positive as you are! We hope to see you again soon...and I can assure you that next time I will have even more tips and advices for you, since the beauties of Chania are endless!

All the best
Spiros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pirgos Psilonerou
0.7 km away
Caretta Beach
Caretta Beach
#6 of 11 in Gerani
145 reviews
0.5 km away
Seashell Apartments
Seashell Apartments
#2 of 2 in Pirgos Psilonerou
36 reviews
0.8 km away
Gt Beach
Gt Beach
#1 of 2 in Pirgos Psilonerou
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts

Address: Pirgos Psilonerou, Platanias, Crete 73014, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias > Pirgos Psilonerou
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Pirgos Psilonerou
Price Range: $56 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Fleria seaside studios & apts provides the ideal environment for enjoyable and comfortable holidays in the magical Chania of Crete, in Greece. It is located on the beach of the traditional village Pyrgos Psilonerou (Platanias Municipality), near the city of Chania, in a verdant setting just 100 meters from the sea. It consists of three studios and two apartments, all but one with balconies and a view to the sea. The only apartment situated in the garden, has an exclusive-use pergola. Villa Fleria creates ideal conditions for relaxation and combines the modern comforts of the rooms with an idyllic setting. It is surrounded by a blooming garden of 0.5 acres, full of roses, bougainvillea, jasmine, geranium, pomegranates, fig trees, which create a wonderful cocktail of colours and fragrances. Here you can enjoy your breakfast, a cup of coffee or a drink; you can read a book, enjoy the sun on comfortable sun beds or even take a nap in the hammock between the palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing