We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seashell Apartments(Pirgos Psilonerou)(Great Value!)
US$1,005
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gt Beach(Pirgos Psilonerou)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Rooms(Pirgos Psilonerou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
56
10
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
10
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla fleriacoffee makersun loungersair conditioningrelaxing holidayswing seatmalemefurniture
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 67 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2016

We had great time in the Villa Fleria.
The host Mr Spiros is friendly and helpful.
We'll never forget magnificent hospitality!! Fresh orange juice, fresh bread for breakfast and figs from tree growing in the garden!!!
Studio was comfortable, spacious, well equipped, cleaned every day. Studio was with great view on the sea. The garden was full of fragrant flowers. The beach is close.
We recomend stay in the Villa Fleria! If we are again on Creta we will definitely stay in the Villa Fleria.

We wish all the best to you Mr Spiros and your friends.
Agnieszka i Marek

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akwiatkowska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Dear Agnieszka and Marek,

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for your kind words and for describing all the parts that consist Villa Fleria. It is always a great pleasure for us to have guests like you!

We will be more than happy to see you again anytime you decide to make another trip to Chania. And we are committed that next time you vist Villa Fleria, we will have not only figs, but also grapes and pomegranates from our garden harvest!

Our warmest regards to all of you!
Spiros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2015

I visited Villa Fleria on my own during the May half term for five days and I could not have chosen a more perfect place for a peaceful, relaxing break. The welcome that the owners gave me was so warm and the wonderful orange juice was very thoughtful every morning. They are excellent hosts: providing help and lifts (and umbrellas!) when needed while letting you do your own thing.
The apartment was spotlessly clean and comfortable, with beautiful fresh flowers from the garden. I could not recommend Villa Fleria enough and would definitely return.
Thank you! (and apologies for the length of time it has taken me to write this review!)

Caroline

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LondonerEC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2015

Dear Caroline

Thank you so much for your nice review! It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Fleria and we really appreciate your kind words. We are always happy to accommodate any needs - umbrellas included ;-). Of course if you decide to visit Chania again we would love to have you back!

Warm regards
Spiros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful week at Villa Fleria. Spiros looked after us so well, from the moment he picked us up from the airport and brought us freshly squeezed orange juice and fruit and veg from his garden.
The apartment was the nicest place I have ever stayed in Greece - clean, lovely decor, gorgeous balcony and air conditioning, an absolute joy!
The location was perfect for us - we could use the pool of the beach side hotel next door, but we had the freedom and more authentic experience of not staying in a hotel.
There was a range of nice local restaurants within walking distance, but it was not so touristy to be too busy, oppressive or expensive.
The beach was a 5 minute walk away with free sunbeds. We often walked 15 minutes to Maleme which has a few more bars and restaurants, but still very chilled.
One day we hired bikes from Villa Fleria and cycled a leisurely hour along quiet roads to another quiet resort, Colymbary (sp?).
Although we don't have children, Villa Fleria would be an ideal base with small children - the apartments are spacious, the grounds lovely for playing and the beach nearby.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2015

Dear Fiona,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to give such a detailed description of your experience at Villa Fleria! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay here and that you had the chance to explore the surrounding area and all the alternatives that it offers.
It was a pleasure for us to meet you and to have you with us. We 'd love to see you again and next time hopefully you will try our new harvest of vegetables!

Best Wishes
Spiros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2014

As we wanted to celebrate my sister's wedding in Chania we almost booked the entire hotel for the family and some friends, some months ago. It was not our first time in Villa Fleria...but it was same friendly atmosphere and nice environment!
What a fantastic opportunity to spend time together in a small village style hotel enjoying the sun, sea, flowers and birds singing! Every morning we were saluted by Rena with a big smile and a big pot of orange juice! Following our breakfast we went on touring to our favorite beaches like Falasarna and Balos or to explore new places on the south of Crete. Of course we had big night outs at Chania! Fortunately Villa Fleria is pretty much close to every "cool" destination in Chania area.
Some nights we hanged out on our balconies having what is called "Veggera". So vacations... Once we had a small gathering in our apartment and to my surprise no neighbor was annoyed ...the sound of the sea was the reason!
We also very much enjoyed the Barbeque night that the hosts organized so gently!
So warm farewell party that we didn't want to leave the place...Gregory, Vicky, Mr Spiros, Mrs Eleni and Irene thank you so much! Hopefully we meet again soon at Villa Fleria!!

Room Tip: You can choose between an apartment with sea view or garden view. Having visited all of them, I can assure you that they are all charming, quiet, clean and spacious! But if you are traveling with children I would recommend the big one facing the garden.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2014

What a nice review and what a detailed description of the Villa Fleria experience! Thank you so much Katerina! We are very happy that all of you enjoyed your stay in Villa Fleria and that you had the chance to explore the numerous - day and night - beauties of Chania. It was wonderful also for us, that we had the opportunity to spend some time with you and the other guests of Villa Fleria, at the bbq night!

We are looking forward to seeing you again and...I am sure that the best is yet to come! ;-)

Thanks for everything and warm regards from all of us to you, your family and the rest of the team!
Grigoris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2014

We spent 5 days only but we can imagine to spend much more time there. Everything was good - location, beach, close to other interesting places in Crete (Chania, Falasarna Beach). Local beach is very close, as it was September, it was almost empty and so everything was quiet and pleasant. Apartment was very clean, spacious, comfortable, well equipped, garden is beautiful. We were happy and content with everything. The owner Spiros was friendly and helpful, Irena brought us fresh orange juice every morning, they both were kind and we felt like as we knew them for years. We hope it was not our last visit there.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pjb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFleria, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2014

You can't imagine how glad we are, when our guests feel happy and comfortable in Villa Fleria! To be honest, this is what we enjoy the most as well as to contribute in making their holidays unique! We will definitely be waiting to see you in the future, when you decide to visit Crete again. After all, 5 days are not enough to explore the numerous beauties of Chania!

Thank you for everything!

Best Regards
Spiros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews