We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Slipway Cottage Exterior with View Inset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Slipway Cottage Exterior with View Inset
Slipway Cottage Rear Side Garden Seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Slipway Cottage Exterior with View Inset
Slipway Cottage Rear
Side Garden Seating
Entrance
Open Plan Living Area
Sumptuous Leather L-shaped Sofa
Red Chair Side Seating Area
Kitchen Area
Dining Area Overlooking Rear View
Bedroom with King Size Bed
Seating Area in Bedroom featuring Red Chair with View
View from Bathroom (Shower over Bath)
Outside Seating Areas
View from Upstairs Red Chair
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Garlieston, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VisitorSt...
Stockport
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peaceful Location”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Really enjoyed this holiday apartment it is well designed and a well thought out design. I would happily recommend this house to a friend in fact i have suggested my daughter and husband rent it later this year if available . The surrounding area has a lot of nice places to visit .Thanks Betty nice to meet you .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind comments, Nigel. Always lovely to know that our visitors have enjoyed their stay as much as we have enjoyed having them stay! Perfect guests and we do hope you will visit Slipway Cottage again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahShap...
Burley in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Coastal bliss.”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Such a lovely cottage in an amazing location.
Cozy comfortable and well equipped. We made use of the outside space which got the morning sun for breakfast and evening sun too.
The sunsets over the harbour were " best ever" and the local pub was excellent .
We saw lochs ,mountains,stone circles and stunning beaches.
I had never heard of the Mulberry harbour so brushed up my history...what an amazing tale.
We were very sad to leave and hope to be back to this wonderful corner of Scotland.
A big thank you to the great hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
So glad to hear that Sarah and her partner enjoyed their stay at Slipway Cottage. They were the perfect guests and we hope they will visit again. Thank you, Betty and Cliff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Labiba G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place for a relaxed stay”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Blown away by the peace and tranquillity the place offers. Everything has been provided by Betty and Cliff. They are such good hosts.
Would definitely love to go back for a longer time. Absolutely brilliant place, highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thank you very much for the kind comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay as you were perfect guests and even sorted the TV!! Look forward to seeing you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainPo...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage in lovely location”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We’ve just returned from a wonderful week at Slipway Cottage. It’s such a pretty and well appointed holiday home. The Garlieston coastline is stunning and we had many great dog walks. We hope to return in the near future. Thanks for a lovely stay xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
So glad to hear that Neil, Clare and Izzy enjoyed their stay at Slipway Cottage as they were perfect guests and do hope they will stay with us again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Super cottage tucked away in Garlieston next to the harbour. Great walks nearby. Stunning views. Very quiet. Tastefully decorated. Friendly pub and locals. Would definitely return. Thanks Cliff and Betty

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
So good to hear that Chris, Helen and Bailey enjoyed their stay with us as they were perfect guests and we do hope they will visit us again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene C
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Cottage was well equipped, warm and friendly in a good location with great walks along the coast from the front door.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
So glad Irene and her husband enjoyed their stay as they were perfect guests. We hope they will visit again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsfixit5...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend retreat.”
Reviewed March 23, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Loved this cottage from the moment we stepped over the threshold, Right on the harbour in this quaint but very friendly seaside village, which lent it to be a trifle windy thanks to the return of the beast from the east !!!! Walks straight outside along the coast, and good access to all parts of the beautiful rolling countryside which is Dumfries and Galloway. The cottage is very well appointed even if you eat out every night, with little extra touches ....cosy throws .....bathrobes and slippers to mention just two.Light and airy decor with an L shaped sofa , somewhere I was more than happy to sit and relax in !! Once the wind dropped it became apparent just how peaceful the cottage is. Very friendly locals at The Harbour Inn , the landlord chatting to us made us very welcome and comfortable, THE MOST fabulous blazing fire, that warmed you right through . Definately recommend this place. Many thanks to Betty for her quick response to our queries whilst we were there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Perfect and very considerate guests. Very pleased to read that they enjoyed their stay at Slipway Cottage despite the inclement weather and hope they will visit us again,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing