We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel(Kakadu National Park)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aurora Kakadu Resort(Kakadu National Park)
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
191
379
253
84
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
379
253
84
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyellow water cruisecooinda lodgepowered sitecamp kitchencaravan parksunrise cruisecamping areashuttle buspools are greatair conjim jim fallstwin fallsamenities blocksingle bedwet seasoncane toadsgreat spot
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 945 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

After coming from the Mecure it really wasnt worth coming here to stay over night as it isnt that far of a drive back to the Mecure. The place is well set up though. Great pools great cafe/bistro to grab a bite to eat. No internet & no phone reception. we used a public phone for the first time in we cant remember & dont rely on getting any shopping there as the small shop is very expensive. the rooms are just portable cabins and beds not very comfy and move about on the tiled floor. Would use it as a half way stop for lunch if you are driving through but not worth staying overnight when u have the mecure at similar rate.

Room Tip: really couldnt say
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntyMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
assistmgr2016, Front Office Manager at Cooinda Lodge Kakadu, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Dear AuntyMia,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you did enjoy relaxing at the Lodge Pool and having a bite to eat at the Barra Bar and Bistro.

Due to our remote location, currently only Telstra service is available at Cooinda Lodge. We are looking at having Wi-Fi available in the near future. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards

Cameron Simpson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

As it's heading into the wet season, the weather was pretty hot and clammy and it was such a relief to arrive at Cooinda and spend a few hours in the pool. With the lovely gardens and lawns, the place has a relaxed tropical feel. It's very well run and the rooms are comfortable with both air conditioning and fans so you can take your pick as to which you want to use. The restaurant isn't just the usual junk offered at isolated locations but has a few lighter meals such as salads and bruschetta. This is the best place to stay if going on a Yellow Waters cruise, particularly the dawn cruise, as there's a bus pick up from the resort (and highly recommend the dawn cruise).

Room Tip: Best place to stay for access to Yellow Waters cruise
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FawnOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
assistmgr2016, Front Office Manager at Cooinda Lodge Kakadu, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Dear FawnOne,

Thank you for your reviewing your recent stay at Cooinda Lodge, Kakadu.

We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the beautiful setting, Lodge facilities and the amazing Yellow Water Sunrise Cruise.

Thanks for sharing your comments and for staying with us, we very much look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind Regards

Cameron Simpson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Well well set up place. Clearly still buzzing with activity even as we were heading into the off season. Great facilities in cabins as well as for campers. Good camp kitchen is a real bonus. The kids loved the giant pool.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
assistmgr2016, Front Office Manager at Cooinda Lodge Kakadu, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Dear Richard P,

Thank you for your fantastic review.

We all love hearing that our guests have had a 5/5 stay with us, so it is wonderful that was your experience and that you and your family enjoyed the Barra Bar and Bistro and relaxing in the Lodge Pool.

Thanks for visiting us and sharing your experience, we hope to see you all again soon for another memorable holiday.

Kind Regards

Cameron Simpson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and found the room adequate for where we were. The photos of the rooms make them look a little more attractive than they really are, however. The lodge itself is quite large and pretty well laid out, and offers two pools and a bar cum Restaurant within the site.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jrandsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
assistmgr2016, Front Office Manager at Cooinda Lodge Kakadu, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Dear jrandsk,

Thank you for your review.

Its great that on the whole you had an enjoyable visit with us and found the Lodge to be well laid out.

We very much appreciate you sharing your comments and hope to welcome you back for a 5/5 stay on your next visit.

Warm Regards

Cameron Simpson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

All staff here are extremely friendly and all seem really happy in their jobs.
We booked a powered site which had lovely big trees for shade.
As the park wasn’t busy the vans and sites where spread out to give everyone a bit of space.
Toilets and showers where clean and modern.
BBQ areas where good but some people have no idea about cleaning for the next to use no fault of the parks though.
2 swimming pools one with shade and the other a lagoon pool both lovely.
We had great meals at the restaurant on our last day . We booked an extra night so had run out of our own food. Huge hamburgers for lunch and the prices we felt are the same as in Darwin. Dinner was great as well so no complaints from us.
Will stay again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mareebali1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
assistmgr2016, Front Office Manager at Cooinda Lodge Kakadu, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear mareebali1967,

What a lovely review! Thank you very much.

It really makes our day when we receive such a positive review. All the team at Cooinda Lodge are delighted to hear that you had a lovely visit and enjoyed the location, facilities and found the staff to be extremely friendly.

We very much look forward to hosting you again, should you wish to plan a return trip please feel free to contact me directly at assistmgr@yellowwater.com.au to make any arrangements for you.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Cameron Simpson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews