We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Well worth the walk

Visited in the wet season which made the relatively easy walk a bit harder because of the heat... read more

Reviewed April 4, 2018
Hanne S
Well worth the hike

Well worth the hike in the sun! The waterfall is really refreshing. We took a swim and there were... read more

Reviewed April 2, 2018
ioana_TravelFYI
,
Singapore
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
17
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour walk large boulders worth a visit easy walk wet season waterhole swim pool
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Visited in the wet season which made the relatively easy walk a bit harder because of the heat. This was all rewarded as we reached the waterfall and had a refreshing swim. Not many visitors that time of year, so we had the pool to ourselves for a short while. There current in the pool was fairly strong, and approaching the waterfall is not recomended in the wet season.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Hanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Well worth the hike in the sun! The waterfall is really refreshing. We took a swim and there were so many other people enjoying it. So bring swim suit, plenty of water and some snacks as you might spend some time at the falls.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ioana_TravelFYI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

There’s little shade on this walk so best to be prepared. While an easy walk, the last part has a few large boulders to clamber over. We took children between 2 - 5 years and it was manageable, but many had to be carried back after their swim thy were puttered out. There is a waterfall close to the carpark, Boulder Falls, which was beautiful. Only about 1km in. The end of the line however, Motorcar Falls was truly magnificent. I wish I’d taken some floating toys for the kids, because the waterhole was quite deep. A magical place, worth a visit.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank mezk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

this was my favourite place but i don't want it to be ruined by loads of tourists so i will just say it is a hot and boring walk in but amazing waterhole and rainforest pocket once you get there

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank Juliaguliadavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We visited here as part of a tour and after stopping for morning tea along the way as it was a fair drive, our first stop was Motor Car Falls which involved a 7km walk return with a great swim at the waterfall and pool at the end of the walk.

Not the easiest water pool to get into but after a swim up to the waterfall which was running very fast we managed to wedge ourselves on the rocks and even got a free water massage for our troubles.

Worth a visit.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank AdrianT-Perh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews