We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beagle Motor Inn(Katherine)
US$93
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Katherine Motel(Katherine)
US$86
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cicada Lodge(Katherine)
US$408
US$376
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
87
117
40
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
117
40
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom chaletpowered sitekatherine gorgenational parkgreat poolpool areavisitor centerschool holidaysfruit batsair concamp kitchenstayed longersunset cruisewet seasonbreakfast and dinnersteakclean amenities
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 273 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2018

I was not sure what to expect when we booked the chalet, but I was pleasant;y surprised. The chalet was clean, well maintained and of a standard far above what I was expecting. We have stayed in many places in the NT and most suffer from the humid harsh climate, however these chalets will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018

We stayed in one of the Chalets for our 2 day visit to Nitmiluk. Since it was the rainy season, we pretty much had the whole grounds to ourselves. The cabin was functional and clean. Nice shower, good kitchen and comfortable bed. Since we had been hiking a lot before coming to this park, I loved the fact that we had an outside sink to wash out socks, etc. and then a porch where we could string up a clothesline. The other plus was that the campground area has a GREAT pool to swim in and is a convenient walk to the visitor center.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the 1 bed Chalet here fully self contained with fully equipped kitchen , sat TV , air con , ensuite bathroom, comfortable bed , huge swimming pool , BBQ area , Or for those who want to Camp they have Pre erected Tent rental & Camping site s for caravans etc , Camp fire area , BBQ Kitchen area with fridge ,,situated in the national park , ideal for tours ,nature walks , bird watching etc , 3.5 hours drive from Darwin rent a car there's plenty of places to stop on the way there & back , recommend you take a trip to Edith falls , Kakadu National Park , Yellow water wet lands Nangaluwar Art Site & lots more

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

We did not enjoy our stay, only one night. The room was tiny and no room to move. Cost too much for what you get. Food at the camp was not good, felt sick immediately after eating. Staff not friendly which surprised me as an Aboriginal Company I would have thought the service would be great but it was disappointing. At the reception we saw they had awards over the time they've been there but really could not see how.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank belladonnawinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

Me and a couple of friends had a nice stay here during early dry season. The camp grounds were nice and quiet. We got in late and found a secluded spot away from the tent area we were supposed to set up at.

The fire BBQs are good if someone is keeping them going, but it's a lot of work.

The pool is nice too, although a little cold when we were there.

We went hiking for a day and the trail is well stoked with water. But be warned, it's a hard going trail. Pretty tough on the ankles. I spent more time looking down than up at the scenery. A lot of the trail is over rough rocky terrain. Good shoes and a stick are helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 7 Stub App Tablet
Thank Mykimike25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DwyerMandy, Public Relations Manager at Nitmiluk Chalets & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thanks for your review of our campground - we appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews