We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and great service!”

Restaurant Fonda Pluvinet
Reserve with
Restaurant Fonda Pluvinet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Martinet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$46
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

We stopped by Fonda Pluvinet on our way up to Andorra and had a lovely lunch. The food is delicious and has great value for money! The service was also very attentive and quick. Overall a great recommendation if you stop by. Thank you!

Thank Cristina_Bosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 80 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2017

We came here with two foodie friends and were delighted to find that Martinet once more has a "fine" restaurant once more (there are great restaurants in Martinet like La Coma and Rosaleda, but this is a little more of a "cuisine" experience.

This cuisine is based on traditional dishes, brought a little up to date. The flavours really shine through. The wine list us good too.

If you are passing, it is well worth a visit, but probably best to book in advance!

We ate trinxat with black pudding - yum! Escalivada with goat's cheese, cep soup, stews of veal and of venison and pigs trotters to die for! Cannot remember the rest...

Thank PeterNoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantPluvinet, Chef Angela at Restaurant Fonda Pluvinet, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Many, Many Thanks Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

Nice and cozy restaurant. Great pick on the Pyrennees.
Great quiet environment with excellent music.
Last but not least great food!
Best if luck!

Thank ragaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantPluvinet, xef Angela at Restaurant Fonda Pluvinet, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016
Google Translation

Gracias por tu comentario, espero que vuelvas pronto y nos visites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2016

Driving through the campo, we found this excellent restaurant in Martinet. We were welcomed immediately and found many local people dining there. The maitre d' made sure that we had the menu in Catalan and in English, so that we could understand all of the choices. We ate very good chicken and lamb, with delicious browning from the grill. The apple cake and artisan yogurt were very good as well. As only I was drinking, I had a glass of good house wine but I noticed a wide range of wines on the menu.
The restaurant was cosy and inviting and we would recommend it to anyone else who is driving through this area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeniseBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantPluvinet, xef Angela at Restaurant Fonda Pluvinet, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016
Google Translation

Gracias por tu comentario, solo espero que hayamos contribuido a que tu paso
por Martinet sea un agradable recuerdo y que tengan ganas de volver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Fonda Pluvinet also viewed

Martinet, Province of Lleida
Lleida, Province of Lleida
 
Martinet, Province of Lleida
Bellver de Cerdanya, Province of Lleida
 
Martinet, Province of Lleida
Martinet, Province of Lleida
 

Been to Restaurant Fonda Pluvinet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing