We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Heather M

THEY DON'T KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN STUDIO AND ONE BEDROOM

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 8, 2024
This is now called BOTANY PALMS MOTEL so be careful. I booked a one bedroom suite with kitchenette and all I got was a Studio. They need to learn that there is a difference. One bed, two dressers, small kitchenette, dining table and two dining chairs. Had to sit/lie on the bed the whole time. I had to get the Wifi password at the office on check in and by the time I had got to my room it had fallen off....and I wasn't the furthest room away from the office. The smart TV streamed well though. It was however very clean and the bed comfortable.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
0.5 km from Botany Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View
    0.3 km from Botany Motor Inn
    Free parking
    Pool
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    6.3 km from Botany Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    6.5 km from Botany Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Seaview Studio
    11.5 km from Botany Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    11.3 km from Botany Motor Inn
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Exterior
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    11.3 km from Botany Motor Inn
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Entrance
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    5.5 km from Botany Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Our Deluxe King Studio's are our most popular.  These rooms are well appointed and self-contained.  All rooms come with a King sized bed, double spa-bath, air conditioning and have a private balcony.  All rooms are upstairs and off the roadside.
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    10.6 km from Botany Motor Inn
    Free parking
    Quest Highbrook
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    3.0 km from Botany Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    View more hotels in Botany Downs
    Reviews (42)
    Filter reviews
    42 results
    Traveller rating
    11
    11
    7
    8
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    11
    11
    7
    8
    5
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 42 reviews
    Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

    It is slim pickings for quality accommodations in this part of Auckland. This was my first stay at Botany Motor Inn and I was pleasantly surprised. The unit was quite reasonable for the price. It was clean and well appointed with crockery and cutlery. A few omissions in that it did not have glasses to drink from. Good off street parking, relatively quiet. It exceeded my expectations based on other facilities in the area. A decent air conditioner would be of benefit and a key drop box for early checkout. Never like leaving a room unlocked. That said would happily return here

    Date of stay: March 2019
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank alanmcgrathnz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

    The unit we had was in a corner and very dark. The light bulbs were low wattage so did little to help. Lampshade missing from one light in the bedroom. Bathroom fan was very noisy. Ripped wallpaper in bedroom and bedside cabinets has pieces of veneer missing. Expected better from this motel in such a busy area. On the plus side, sheets and towels very clean

    Date of stay: February 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank EAS509
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

    The manager John was very helpful and accommodating. Units are tidy and well maintained. Nicely situated close to shops and restaurants.
    When my stay was extended he was very helpful. The units have everything required for a basic stay.

    Date of stay: October 2018
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Adventurer823921
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 10, 2018

    Have stayed here several times and keep going back when in Auckland...it is close to our conference and to Botany Town Centre which we enjoy..
    The management is great..nothing it a bother or a problem

    Date of stay: October 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank ericandlyn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 9, 2018

    The Manager, John, was very helpful and our room was clean and modern. Close to shops and restaurants. A good motel for a good price in a good spot. Suited us perfectly. We will definitely visit again.

    Date of stay: October 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank CarolB3692
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews