We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arrowtown Motel Apartments(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shades of Arrowtown(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$101
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowtown Lodge(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Purple House(Arrowtown)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$114
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Arrowtown Holiday Park(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Arrowtown House(Arrowtown)
US$206
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arrow Hotel(Arrowtown)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$186
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowtown Viking Lodge Motel(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$104
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveller rating
965
120
27
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
965
120
27
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmillhouse restaurantgolf buggygreat golf coursedeluxe studioon demandwalk in wardrobepro shoparrow townbedroom cottageindoor poolsurrounded by mountainsunderfloor heatingshuttle servicefree shuttlegas firecoronet peaknew zealand
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

This is our third time to this wonderful resort. We went with our family from Sydney and just like in previous years we had a fun time. We had the same 3 bedroom house as last year and it worked extremely well for us. Breakfasts are outstanding. Visiting Millbrook in autumn is trully beautiful as the trees are changing and the weather through unpredictable is very pleasant. Played golf a couple of times - great course.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Its fantastic to read you had a wonderful experience and managed to get a few rounds of golf in.

Autumn is a beautiful time of the year to here at Millbrook and generally a little quieter.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ross Mclean
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Stiuated in stunning scenery, this welcoming hotel offers everything you could wish for. Extremely comfortable rooms, helpful staff, excellent restaurant and golf course. A return visit is a definite!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Jax21542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It's excellent to see you had a fantastic time with us and we all look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Ross Mclean
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Stayed here many times always been good not always perfect but we kept coming. back
so good enough . Not anymore. No flexibility with golf , torrential rain impossible to play were , told play now or not at all . So we forfeited. Said we would work in with golf club for another non busy time .
We were told “ No you’re on a package so play while your here and we were checking out that day no raincheck . Read the fine print “ you have to play while you’re here. The resort by the way was super quiet so not like golf another day would’ve cost them anything.
All we got was you’re on a package and it’s been discounted no consideration that we had spent about $200 in their restaurants and the food in the Millhouse overall was poor for 5 star We’ve always been happy before . I resume a new chef . We didn’t complain
on the night because we don’t want that type of discussion.
Service staff were friendly, food service was slow and the restaurant was extremely quiet so maybe that was a sign .
The resort and the golf courses are wonderful but so they should be as expensive.
Over to the room it’s it’s usual good standard if not getting a little tired . Over 20 years old . No hot water in shower. Beds not made up as requested. Toiletries not delivered when asked .
I think all these things go back to Management issues

Room Tip: All rooms good except for above comments . We were in room 839 first floor .
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank skifield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Guest

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you can see from most of our TripAdvisor comments we work very hard to look after our guests and ensure they have a fantastic time.

As you are aware we tried to look after you as best we could, unfortunately we were unable to meet your requests on this occasion.

Regards,

Ross Mclean
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

This was a last minute booking during high season and very costly for just a place to sleep. Many corporate sponsor flags line the resort's long entrance if you can find it...it's close to the golf community development that is being built nearby. The rental car GPS did not distinguish the area. So, be prepared to drive around a bit in the dark to find the resort.

Staff was friendly and the kitchen was close to closing upon arrival. Good thing they had a basket of apples at the front desk - nice touch. You need to wait for a driver in a golf cart to take you to your building/room. There are a few flights of stairs and no elevator, so make sure you don't need one.

The room was modern cozy, spacious and had a small balcony with a stream nearby...beautiful water sound. The tea station had a well stocked fridge and snacks to explore. Small windows and a the balcony allowed the sunshine into the suite.

In the morning the view was amazing! Mountains, landscape and an outdoor table & chairs to have your tea/coffee in the a.m. There was a guest laundry nearby - maybe I should've booked this place for the end of my trip?

Had to leave the next a.m. but had to wait quite a long time for a golf cart driver for a pick-up. Didn't know where the pick-up area was, if there was one.

Beautiful vistas for a sheep farm developed into an entire golf community. Concerned about the foam islands in the streams from all the golf course fertilizers.

Wasn't curious about food offerings due to reviews on service and menu options. Maybe next time.

Nice place, but it's more for private club golfers. Didn't feel like it was for any others.

Room Tip: If you like water sounds, ask for a room near the running stream.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It's excellent to see you thought the views around the resort were amazing and also enjoyed our rooms. The majority of our guests do arrive a little earlier in the day to take in the wonderful surrounding area so I was sorry to read you arrived in the dark, however at least you enjoyed with a cup of tea on the balcony in the morning.

I hope your next stay with us will be for a little longer so you can enjoy our resort, and the laundry.

Kind regards,

Ross Mclean
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Wow, looking out our window of our "little cottage" was breath taking. We were greeted by two ducks at our back door. Not sure if they wanted to come in or wanted a "treat". We arrived and it was chilly. The fireplace was romantic and warmed the room up. Across the path way was the washer and dryer room - got laundry done.
We were not there to golf -just to enjoy this very relaxing resort.
Golf carts would bring you any where you wanted to in the resort area. There was shuttles to Arrowtown and Queenstown.
Could you ask for more? NO.

Room Tip: Just book it and bring clubs or not - but enjoy!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harriet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for writing us such a lovely review, we are defiantly spoiled by the breath taking views that surround us. Our resort is about relaxation and it sounds like you took full advantage of this which is excellent, the ducks do too.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ross Mclean
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews