We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfortable & clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Element on Coolum Beach
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thankyou to the management and staff of Element on Coolum Beach. As usual, everything was exceptional. Would recommend Element to everyone heading to the sunshine coast. Looking forward to getting back there already.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Reception at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tanya H,

Thank you for your lovely review and for recommending us.

We do aim to please, so it is great to have feedback such as yours.

We also look forward to seeing you again, hopefully soon.

Kind regards,

Lizzy | Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely stay here at Coolum Beach for a few days. The apartment was in a great location and close to everything. It was clean, comfortable and modern with great facilities in the complex. The pool is lovely as well as the surrounding gardens. We felt very at home as the apartment was spacious and had everything we needed for a great stay. I would definitely recommend this place to stay and will definitely be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank travellingfuntimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Reception at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear travellingfuntimes,

Our management and staff take great pride in making the resort complex and apartments as much of a home away from home as we can.

Our aim is always for our guests to leave feeling happy and relaxed, so it is very gratifying to receive a review like yours, thank you.

With the added bonus of cafes, shops and banks within our complex (and some special offers exclusively for our guests) we know that our location is also hard to beat in Coolum.

When you are ready to return, please contact us directly on 07 5455 1777 or by email at stay@elementoncoolumbeach.com.au for the best rates and to discuss available apartments for your dates.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Kind regards,

Lizzy | Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We keep coming back to Element on Coolum as it is the best we have found in Coolum.
Cant beat the service, location and apartments. Friendly and professional service every time we stay. For a family with small children we have everything we need at Element.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Reception at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tim R,

Thank you for your great review following your most recent stay with us.

We know that our apartments are really hard to beat due to their size and style.

Our convenient location within Coolum puts us only a short walk away from the beach, shops, cafes and restaurants and this is ideal for families and people just wanting to relax.

We hope to welcome you all back for another stay soon.

Kind regards,

Lizzy | Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had nothing but a smooth and easy process dealing with management. The apartmentswere lovely, the staff exceptional. Donna was a pleasure to deal with at very point from booking to checking out. We felt very welcomed and taken very good care of. Such a pleasant experience and a wonderful place to stay in. Definitely will come back again and stay there, can't fault anything.

Service 5 star
Location 5 star
Sleep quality 5 star

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank maneljaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Reception at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear maneljaber,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

Despite the less than perfect weather while you were here, it is lovely to hear that you all enjoyed your stay.

We would love to welcome you back soon, and as with all guests, will give you our best rates when you book direct.

Kind regards,

Lizzy | Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here multiple times. The apartments are very spacious and clean. Great for a comfortable family holiday. The saltwater pool is fantastic. Element is close to shops, cafes, beach- no need to hop in a car. Will stay again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank bethrossington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Reception at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi bethrossington,

Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent stay.

We are so glad that you had another great family holiday here and enjoyed our location and facilities.

It was lovely to see you all again and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Lizzy | Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We had a two bed room apartment in Elements .. very comfortable rooms and well equipped. Good pool and was very close to all the local facilities, food etc.

Fewthings that were frustrating:
- The bed rooms have this poor window coverings and the light comes in VERY early ... but they have solid block out in the family areas where not required ??
- WIFI, there is a small limit .. why bother. ... it's either free or it's not!
- pool towels $4 ... why bother and not include them ?

So. In summary a good facility and well located but small things that could be fixed.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OyOyOy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Reception at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear OyOyOy,
Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent stay at Element on Coolum Beach.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here and found our location and facilities to be good.
We are sorry that there was an issue with the morning light in your apartment. All of our apartments are individually owned so the issue you found with the bedroom window coverings would not be the same in every room. We would love to pass this feedback on to the apartment owner, but as we cannot identify you from your username, we can't work out which apartment you were in! If you could please email us at stay@elementoncoolumbeach.com.au and let us know, we will happily pass this feedback on.
We have a 500Mb daily wifi limit (it is automatically renewed at midnight every day) and this is above average for Coolum Beach resorts. There are also options to upgrade your limit once you are here.
We have found that pool towels are not needed by all of our guests. Many people prefer to bring their own, or they may not get to use the pool while they are here, so we have them as an optional extra so that guests are not all slugged with the added cost on their room rate. We feel that this offers better value for money.
Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back for another stay in the future.
Kind regards,
Lizzy | Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This was our second time staying at Element. We really enjoy the spacious comfortable and very clean rooms, the very convenient position and the friendly staff. and if security is a concern of yours, it is very secure.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TandT62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Reception at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear TandT62,

Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent stay at Element on Coolum Beach.

We are so glad that your enjoyed your stay here and hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

We are indeed a very secure resort with fob entry to all doors, lifts, car parks and foyers, as well as a recently updated security camera network.

As we are situated in the centre of town it adds a level of confidence for our guests, especially those coming from less secure parts of the country / world, I would like to state though that Coolum is generally a very safe and quiet town.

Kind regards,

Lizzy | Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
1.5 km away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
290 reviews
0.4 km away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
166 reviews
16.9 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
55 reviews
16.9 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
376 reviews
14 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element on Coolum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element on Coolum Beach

Address: 1808 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Price Range: $158 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Element on Coolum Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element on Coolum Beach is the ultimate in Luxurious Accommodation. The Resort features 49 spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments including 5 Sub Penthouses. All of the apartments have at least one balcony. Fully Self Contained Full Laundry Facilities Air Conditioned Wi Fi Foxtel channels BBQ Facilities Day Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Element on Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element On Coolum Beach Hotel Coolum Beach
Element Coolum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing