We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdoor Wedding”
Review of Mas Des Violettes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valflaunes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mas Des Violettes
Ranked #1 of 2 Valflaunes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Brilliant venue for a relaxed countryside wedding with all the charm of the Languedoc.

The accommodation was fantastic - clean and charming. A fabulous breakfast was served on the morning of the wedding and was gratefully received in the middle of the madness of the last minute preparations. The owners were extremely kind and helpful.

The most amazing part of this experience however was the backdrop to the wedding ceremony- Pic Saint Loup. Phenomenal; and of course the donkeys! So relaxed and calm you could lose yourself here.

Thank you again for a great welcome and dealing with all our questions ahead of the event.

Danni & Cedric.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2015

I stayed at Mas des Voilettes for two nights in June for two of my best friends' wedding. The place is very beautiful and calming, with lots of natural scenery to take in. I arrived late at night, and waking up to the surrounding hills and the sounds of the regional wildlife was amazing. The facilities of the houses are simple, and there's nothing ultra luxurious about them, but they are definitely comfortable enough, and coming here I would guess one is already aware that staying here means more of an unassuming countryside experience rather than a sleek modern hotel sojourn. One of the reasons for this good review is how the owner, Djamila, was more than helpful when I managed to forget one dress shoe (!) under the bed upon departure, and she kindly sent it to me by mail back to Sweden. So all in all, terrific service and a relaxed and natural environment with all the facilities needed for a tranquil Provençal holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The place is great!
If you want to reload yourself staying away from the mess of everyday life, that's the place you are looking for.

Do not expect restaurant/hotel treatment, the service is as rural as the place, but you will be amazed by the kindness of the people wroking there.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We are a couple of 21 & 23 years and booked relatively late. And thank god the Roulotte was still available. This was one of the best holidays we have had so far and we are only sad about the fact that we did not have more than the 6 days we could stay there. The owners and especially Beatrice and Laurent were just lovely and caring and are, by the way, some of the best cooks. The surrounding area offers a lot and is really nice, too, and is, if you have a car, easily accessible. Merci beaucoup again for the perfect stay and the magnificent birthday dinner, wine and party! We will definitely come back! Sandra and Max

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maximilian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Anne-Lise_Ctx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank corsu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DjamViolettes, Propriétaire at Mas Des Violettes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cécile D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DjamViolettes, Propriétaire at Mas Des Violettes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mas Des Violettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas Des Violettes

Address: Lieu Dit Gourdou, 34270 Valflaunes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Valflaunes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Valflaunes
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing