We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A+++ Accomodations!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Yeritza J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A+++ Accomodations!!!”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The unit we stayed in was gorgeous and very clean. The view was stunning, and a short walk to the beach. The concierge, Stephanie along with the rest of the staff were superb. My family and I will definitely be going back. I highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheebaRoc...
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Full service Fun”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! Las Terrenas is great. First time to DR. Beaches are wonderful. It is quiet which is how me and my family like it (and hope it stays that way :)
This rental was full service, secure and a personal very lovely concierge available for all your needs. Stephanie arranged our excursions and even a personal chef Daniel created a fabulous meal in the apartment. We had a fun time. A must return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal concierge Stephanie.
Liked least: It is not in the central town, you need a car or moto, which is simple to arrange.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Malibu, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment With Great Service”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at the upstairs apartment which was beautiful, roomy and well-appointed. We will look forward to staying here again on our trip next year. Emma, Stephanie and all the staff are very friendly and helpful, and provide you with virtually anything you need. I did note on the exit survey that it would be nice to have shampoo/conditioner provided in the bathrooms, better hot water pressure in the second bathroom shower, a working clock in the kitchen, bikes to ride into town and other minor things. However, all-in-all we had a great time and we will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2014
Good afternoon Mr. Cunningham,

We would like to thank you very much for your positive and helpful review. It's very important for us in order to give better services to our clients, but also to know that you spent a good time in our property.

We are glad to inform you that we have installed a new system to improve the hot water pressure in each bathroom of the property, the clock in the kitchen is working and there are mountain bikes available at the villa for our guests.

We are looking forward for your return soon.

Best regards,
Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkwhelton
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Lovely property”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Beautiful new property in gated community near the beach. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The beach area close to the condo is quiet and beautiful. There is a nice small restaurant that provides beach-side service and lots of first class restaurants further down the beach. The setting was perfect for us---relatively quiet area, about 1 minute on foot to the beach, but only about 3-5 minutes by car to supermarkets, restaurants etc. The temperature was perfect during our stay (low 80s daytime to low 70s at night with little humidity) and few bugs. Based on our experience, I would highly recommend this property. On this occasion, we were a group of three. We plan on a return visit with a larger group to the duplex on the first two floors of the building.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivett P
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were extremely pleased with the property, owners and staff of the beautiful place. The location is extremely convenient, the apartment is modern, and has everything you need included. Safety is not a issue in this area. The staff and owners were very attentive and easy to reach at all times. We highly recommend this stay. Over all , we are extremely happy and looking forward to our next visit!!!!!! the short time we had available for this vacation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort of the apartment and great service from staff.
Liked least: the short time we had available for this vacation
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco...
New Brunswick, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for a GetAway”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is a very new property. Pictures will give you a very good impression of what you will get. It is rather nice and well finished. The place is located close to El Pueblo de los Pescadores in Las Terrenas. While it is close you certainly will need a car. The location is great for day-trips if you want to visit some of the local attractions like La Cascada del Limon or Samana-Cayo Levantado.

Las Terrenas is a charming small town with pretty much all you need for your vacation. There are good places to eat and also a little bit of night life both oriented to visitors and of course local favorites if you think you can keep up with the bachata and merengue.

The property is very close to the Las Ballenas beach (walking distance). It is nice and quiet and very different from other Dominican beaches. The whole area caters for a more peaceful tourism and is great for families and large groups. The property also has a swimming pool that is shared by all properties in the community. It was quiet during our stay and we had never problems to get a spot.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy E
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing