We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay, awesome place, beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Penthouse with rooftop terrace and jacuzzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Penthouse with rooftop terrace and jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Penthouse with rooftop terrace and jacuzzi
Spectacular beach view from the penthouse terrace
Beautiful beach view from the penthouse
Penthouse spacious living area
Master bathroom (towels provided)
Property gym
Property communal pool with beach view
View of the residence beautiful tropical garden
Bird´s eye view of the residence area in Playa Las Ballenas
The Fishermen's village
SOL Y MAR restaurant right in front of the property
Restaurant chaise lounge by the beach
Las Ballenas beach right in front of the property
Sailing club in front of the property
Rent our ATVs and enjoy your vacation to the max
Horseback riding excursion on the beach
Whale watching excursion from January 15th to March 15th
Las Ballenas beach cost line
Panoramic view of the residence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Peter-YVR
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, awesome place, beautiful location, great hosts”
Reviewed March 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We booked a week long vacation with Emma at her Penthouse Villa on Playa Balenas in Las Terrenas. This was our first time in the DR and we were looking for a nice quiet, quaint getaway and this place was excellent. Booking and communication with Emma was smooth, she answered all our questions and provided lots of help. Stephany, our concierge/hostess, was fantastic, always super helpful and accessible. She went way out of her way to make us comfortable and pampered. She did everything from ensuring we had a meal at our late arrival, giving us a lift to grab groceries, arranging our chef meals, transportation, etc... authentic and so helpful. Franco and the rest of the staff were also extremely friendly and always helpful. We had Denny, the chef, prepare a few meals for us and I would highly recommend you do the same. His skewers and grilled prawns were awesome. The daily housekeeping was so nice to have and they did a great job.

The penthouse itself was a nice modern design. We used the rooftop deck a ton - great private space for listening to music, reading, lounging and hot-tubbing. Beds were comfortable and the AC in the bedrooms was very comfortable. The living/dining area has a wonderful wall of windows that completely open to face the ocean view and enjoy a nice cross breeze.

Thanks for a great stay! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin64...
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“We have spent three marvellous weeks and enjoyed every single day.”
Reviewed January 30, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A very good place for relaxing days. The contact person Stefanie is highly qualified, the high standards of the home funishing, the sandy beach within 3 minutes on foot, the village Terrenas with so many good Restaurants, the local people friendly and helpful - just everything made our stay perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality, weather, high quality of the standard
Liked least: the last five minutes of the road to the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay M
1 review
“A Grand Apartment With a Splendid View”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment is just like the photos. It does not disappoint. The cleanliness of the place is spectacular. It is a great place to rent, with a laid back atmosphere. Stephanie is a great concierge and really went out of her way to ensure we had a pleasant stay. Franco was very helpful in the day to day activities. Overall, it is comfortable, luxurious, and convenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The Wifi Connection
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmercado2...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great week in Las terrenas”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great time in this apartment. Is very close to the beach and has all the commodities you need!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amichai L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Dominican Stay”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Ribera for four days with our two girls. The stay was fantastic, the apartment is large and clean, the rooms are very spacious. Most of all the concierge, Stephanie made sure we had the best possible time.
We will definitely go back for future trips.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivett P
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed January 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

This was not our first time staying at Villa Ribera Mar, but like our first time we were fascinated. We love everything about this place, from its location to the service given to their customers. We thank everyone at Villa Ribera Mar for providing everything we needed to have a wonderful vacation and to keep us wanting to go back every vacation possible.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Great villa in a great location!”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed the villa. Spacious layout, well appointed with very friendly and accommodating staff. Stephany the Concierge was incredibly helpful and attentive to our needs. The beach was a short walk away and we enjoyed Sol y Mar's drinks and lunch almost every day. Las Terrenas is the perfect place to go if you want to get away from the developed beaches in the DR.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing