We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful Beach!

My husband and I just arrived home from a 7 days vacation here. Blue clear water with Palm Trees... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Regina S
,
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Pretty Good Beach

Overall, a nice beach with no waves and clear blue water. I thought beach could be a little... read more

Reviewed August 2, 2018
sshhss117
,
PA
Read all 351 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Las Terrenas
from US$295.00
More Info
from US$49.99
More Info
from US$29.00
More Info
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
80
24
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
24
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great beach hotel colibri spent the afternoon beach bar favorite beach palm trees pretty beach sand waves beaches sailboat road las shack paradise snorkeling pesos
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

My husband and I just arrived home from a 7 days vacation here. Blue clear water with Palm Trees all around. Lots of shade and for November time it was totally empty. We had the beach pretty much to our self, which was great and quiet. We walked to the end of it which there is a pretty mountain and the waves crashes on it. The other side you can walk miles and miles with great views. The only place I didn't like it was at the center of Las Terrenas. The water was dirty, it was too noisy, but passing this section the beach is really pretty. We had a nice time and I took hundreds of photos.

Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful view but there is a polluted river right on this beach, lots of dogs getting in the water, family left with skin itching after only 1 hr, don't go there.

1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

Overall, a nice beach with no waves and clear blue water. I thought beach could be a little cleaner. Plenty of loungers that you need to pay for and there are some small restaurants selling lunch food. Not crowded at all and a very quiet family beach to relax. Not my favorite beach in Las Terrenas but an average beach.

Thank sshhss117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

This playa is a common destination for locals. Lots of eats/drinks to enjoy, and one can rent a sailboat or kayak as well.

Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

There are loads of beaches in Las Terrenas. Some are better for surfing, some are very quiet, some are very calm for swimming. Playa Ballenas is a beautiful, clean, long stretch of beach. It has some wonderful beach bars and restaurants with lounge chairs. It is a perfect swimming/snorkeling beach. It’s not too quiet, which makes for fun people watching...if you like that sort of thing.

1  Thank Exploration272710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

This is a very pretty beach with little restaurants a long the beach.It has no waves so is perfect for kids .I went in June and it was empty .It feels really private but I guess it was not the high season .I will recommend it !

Thank piuvera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018

A long clean beach thats quiet and makes a very pleasant walk along the waterside as you can walk for miles without tiring and with hardly another person to trouble your calm thoughts

Thank Ceejayrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Beautiful beach in Las Terrenas. Parking can be tricky but once you find beach access is straightforward

Thank Adriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Loved this place. Find a place to rent chairs. Makes it even better we stayed at the left end of the beach as it was rough when we were there. The left end was somewhat calm even when the rest of the beach was quite rough.

1  Thank Highclasslowrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

This was the first beach we went to and we would have loved to have gone back but there were too many things to do!!

1  Thank jo_birnbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews