We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Samana Diving - Day Class tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Samana Diving - Day Class
from US$55.00
More Info
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
79
4
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
4
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an excellent instructor open water certification an amazing experience roy eel padi teacher
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 86 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2017

We went with Samana diving to the Dudu cave and did the dive there. We were very happy with the whole experience and especially the professionally of the staff. Everything was very well organized and we appreciated the relaxed atmosphere of the excursion which included a rather long transport to Dudu from Las Terrenas as well as lunch at Dudu. Samana Diving are great people with a sense of humor but also very responsible and serious about the job.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

These people run a very nice operation. We were there for a week and made 7 dives. We did Dudu cave, the rocks, arches, and did some exploratory dives where we saw a nerf shark. Every day was exciting and they take good care of their cutomers!! Thanks to Josue, Paola, Roy, Johanna, David, and Captain Machon for all your hospitality last week!!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

After checking out all four dive shops in Samana this one is the perfect fit! Friendly, approachable, knowledgeable staff. The dive sites are well explained to you with awesome maps! This dive company is a must! Highly recommended! I can't wait to get back to Samana to dive with them again!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

Traveled all the way from Hawaii, and these guys did not disappoint...when you arrive at their shop you are greeted by josue, pauola, and Roy...from the get go they ensure your gear is set up, loaded onto boat, and that everything runs smooth...we had a chance to go to the caves at Dudu, as well as the caves just a short 10 minute boat ride away...long story short you MUST dive with these guys! Their professionalism as well as dive sites will not disappoint....

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank KeoneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Josue and Johanna were extremely helpful to me and my family during the scuba Diving course. It is clear that they not only have the deep knowledge (something fundamental when it comes to diving), but also love what they are doing. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend them.
Thank you, and until next time.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank AndyJ512013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews