We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Samana Diving - Day Class tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Samana Diving - Day Class
from US$55.00
More Info
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
79
4
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
4
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an excellent instructor open water certification an amazing experience roy eel padi teacher
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 86 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Best thing I've done in Las Terrenas, the best instructor we could've had, Jay, took us on a really special trip down in the ocean! Just a really awesome day!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Oskar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2017

Me and my husband enlisted for open water certificate i jan -17 and received fantastic service! The managers Josue and Paula were wounderful and gave us so much help and service, it was clear that they love what they do, and that they have the customers experience in focus.
With an awareness of saftey that felt so secure for an absolute beginner with some claustrofobic issues, the Instructors Roy, Johanna and David guided us with a lot of patience! They succeded to combine serious and important information with a lot of warmth and humor! Thank you all for a marvellous experience!
Actually I had such a good time, that I'm returning next week from Sweden to take the next level in diving :-)
/Eva

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamanaDiving, Gerente at Samana Diving - Day Class, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Eva!!!! Thank's for your Opinion!!!! All Samana Diving's team misse you!!! We hope to see you here in a while!


Kind Regards
Josue Zarco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2017

I had great time with them while I was in Las Terrenas last month. These guys take the safety of their customers very seriously and their equipments are very well maintained. Groups are never too big so there is always an instructor/divemaster every 2 to 3 divers. I did several fun dives with them over a few days and it was amazing. The sites in the area are quite varied, from rocks to reefs, a couple of wrecks and a short circuit through some swimthroughs/caves; Dudu lake is a must if you have the time (very cool cenote). I cannot wait to come back to dive with them again, thanks for everything!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamanaDiving, Gerente at Samana Diving - Day Class, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017
Google Translation

Gracias David,

Esperamos que tu paso por Samana Diving sea de provecho y hayas disfrutado la formación, que al final, es de lo que se trata!!


Un abrazo grande de Pao y Mío!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2017

We went with Samana diving to the Dudu cave and did the dive there. We were very happy with the whole experience and especially the professionally of the staff. Everything was very well organized and we appreciated the relaxed atmosphere of the excursion which included a rather long transport to Dudu from Las Terrenas as well as lunch at Dudu. Samana Diving are great people with a sense of humor but also very responsible and serious about the job.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

These people run a very nice operation. We were there for a week and made 7 dives. We did Dudu cave, the rocks, arches, and did some exploratory dives where we saw a nerf shark. Every day was exciting and they take good care of their cutomers!! Thanks to Josue, Paola, Roy, Johanna, David, and Captain Machon for all your hospitality last week!!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews