We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place For Our Certification”

Samana Diving - Day Class
Book In Advance
More Info
US$55.00*
and up
Las Terrenas Scuba Diving Discovery Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Samana Diving is the only PADI dive center in the city of Las Terrenas, Samana (Dominican Republic). Just 30 minutes from El Catey international airport, 60 minutes off the biggest Humpback whale sighting zone in the North Atlantic and one of the most pristine areas in the Caribbean Sea.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed April 30, 2017

Belated review, but my son and I had connected with Samana Diving by email before departing for our Samana holiday. We got all the information we needed, and we were able to connect with Josue once we arrived, and then proceeded to spend a couple of days in a great setting for the theory, pool, and open dive lessons. Josue and his wife were very welcoming and easy to deal with, and Josue was particularly thorough in the training and certification steps.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank amir a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"an excellent instructor"
in 2 reviews
"open water certification"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"roy"
in 7 reviews
"eel"
in 2 reviews
"padi"
in 2 reviews
"teacher"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 87 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Awesome trip, fun in the pool learning the basics like taking your first breath under water, aswell as the most amazing trip out to the "whale Islands" where we got to see all sorts of fish and stuff!

Great experience and great instructors!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Filip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Best thing I've done in Las Terrenas, the best instructor we could've had, Jay, took us on a really special trip down in the ocean! Just a really awesome day!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Oskar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2017

Me and my husband enlisted for open water certificate i jan -17 and received fantastic service! The managers Josue and Paula were wounderful and gave us so much help and service, it was clear that they love what they do, and that they have the customers experience in focus.
With an awareness of saftey that felt so secure for an absolute beginner with some claustrofobic issues, the Instructors Roy, Johanna and David guided us with a lot of patience! They succeded to combine serious and important information with a lot of warmth and humor! Thank you all for a marvellous experience!
Actually I had such a good time, that I'm returning next week from Sweden to take the next level in diving :-)
/Eva

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamanaDiving, Gerente at Samana Diving - Day Class, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Eva!!!! Thank's for your Opinion!!!! All Samana Diving's team misse you!!! We hope to see you here in a while!


Kind Regards
Josue Zarco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2017

I had great time with them while I was in Las Terrenas last month. These guys take the safety of their customers very seriously and their equipments are very well maintained. Groups are never too big so there is always an instructor/divemaster every 2 to 3 divers. I did several fun dives with them over a few days and it was amazing. The sites in the area are quite varied, from rocks to reefs, a couple of wrecks and a short circuit through some swimthroughs/caves; Dudu lake is a must if you have the time (very cool cenote). I cannot wait to come back to dive with them again, thanks for everything!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamanaDiving, Gerente at Samana Diving - Day Class, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017
Google Translation

Gracias David,

Esperamos que tu paso por Samana Diving sea de provecho y hayas disfrutado la formación, que al final, es de lo que se trata!!


Un abrazo grande de Pao y Mío!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Samana Diving - Day Class also viewed

Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Samana Province, Dominican Republic
 

Been to Samana Diving - Day Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing