We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to spend the New Year”
other travellers have booked this property
Arthurs Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arthurs Cabin
Lounge Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Arthurs Cabin
Lounge
Dining Area
Kitchen
Double Room
Twin Room
Twin Room
Rain Shower
Alnmouth
Train approaching Alnmouth Station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Felton, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrsgGates...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect place to spend the New Year”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We have just returned from 4 nights in Arthurs Cabin. We arrived ion 29th Dec 2014 and booked this to spend a relaxing end to the year.
Wow we couldn't have been happier. The house was beautiful.
We were send an email giving us the entry details so we didn't have to wait for someone to check us in.
The owners had thought of everything, preloaded iPod with Christmas music, tasteful Christmas decorations and tree.
Everything was finished to very high standard and very comfortable and welcoming.
TV with built in DVD player, books and games meant there was something to do when the weather was too miserable to go outside.
Full size kitchen with all the equipment needed to make a roast dinner. Welcome hamper was a great touch.
The outside area was beautiful too and spending midnight on years eve in the hot tub was perfect.
The site is very well kept and small. It's a great location with everything you can possibly want.
I would highly recommend staying here and will be making a return booking for next year.

Huge thanks to the owners for making our time here so perfect. Our 3 year old grandson left very sad this morning saying he wanted to stay here for ever and ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
realrjns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Cosy relaxing break with friends”
Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is the only privately owned on the complex of Felmoor Pak, located just off the A1. I stayed here with a group of friends and we had a wonderful relaxing stay. The Cabin itself is spotlessly clean and very cosy, well equipped and had a beautiful view of the lake. Exactly as advertised, would return with family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR1989
1 review
“Great weekend in a great log cabin”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I would recommend this place to anyone. Me and 5 other girls went for a long weekend and had a fantastic time. The cabin was spotlessly clean and immaculate. We were welcomed with a little hamper of goodies and a bunch of flowers which was a lovely touch. No hassle checking in just had to get the key from a coded security box. Will definatly be booking this place again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gazspeigh...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Totally relaxing”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We stayed for 3 nights & totally enjoyed the peace & quite of the cabin & surroundings. Although there was nothing within walking distance this didn't matter at all as we wanted to just chill for the 3 nights without the hustle & bustle. Very spacious & more than met our expectations, very warm & inviting cabin, 3 bedrooms spacious kitchen which is very modern & came with all utensils, including a dishwasher!!! I was very impressed with the outdoor hot tub, could just sit there all night with a cold glass of wine. All the other residents on the site were very polite. We did venture out to Alnwick & Amble which was only a 15minute drive away, I would recommend this cabin for a peaceful weekend away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace & quiet of the place considering your yards from the A1
Liked least: Could have done with a shop on the site
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie O
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just what the doctor ordered”
Reviewed June 6, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Due to work pressure we wanted somewhere to completey chill..and we couldn't have chosen better! The location was idyllic and every thought had been out into making sure everything had been thought of to make our stay wonderful.
The furnishings were so comfortable and little touches like the welcome hamper and fresh flowers were a little touch that stood out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and thoughtfulness behind every detail
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floydsmam
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
““Arthur's Cabin - a lodge that exceeds expectations!””
Reviewed May 3, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Having just returned from a two night break in Arthur's Cabin at Felmoor park, I felt compelled to write my review straight away, I was so impressed.

The cabin is located on an end plot overlooking the lake. First impressions are, a beautiful log build lodge. The veranda is equipped with two fantstic sets of bespoke tables and chairs, they're sturdy, stylish and comfortable. Upon entering the cabin the wow factor hits you in the face. The lodge was immaculate, the cleaning staff are a credit to the site. The lodge features a large open plan seating area with two three seater brown leather sofa's, when I say three person, I really mean three person, they're comfortable and very easy on the eye. There's a coffee table and tv unit with a modern flatscreen tv with built in freeview and a dvd player. The owners have also supplied a selection of books, one of which was devoured by an avid reader in the party. There's a large wooden table with 6 chairs, the quality of the furniture in the property is outstanding, well made quality pieces.There's a sideboard with a cd player /radio, inside the sideboard are table mats, tablecloths, fine china and silver cutlery should you want to recreate a fine dining experience. The kitchen has all you need to prepare your meals, the cabinets are slow closing the worktops are granite, the dishwasher came in handy too! Also in the kitchen was a under bench freezer, which is often not provided in a lodge, but a total necessity when holidaying on a self catering basis.A welcome pack was waiting for us with various goodies, which was a treat! Bedrooms, fantastic, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, high quality sheets, great pillows and the bedspreads, cushions and curtains are beautifully made and very high quality.Ample storage is included. The bathroom, wow! The shower has to be experienced to be believed, it has three different area's for the water to dispense, and, and, a built in radio. The whole lodge is tastefully decorated, the owners have struck the balance of traditional lodge and modern style perfectly, from the soft furnishings to the stylish comfortable furniture.
Outside you have a view of the lake, and your very own scandinavian hot tub! Having only used standard plastic hot tubs I was a little dubious about the tub but once I got in, the jacuzzi jets eased my apprehension! Although it wasn't hot tub weather, sitting in the hot tub listening to birds and spring lambs made for a very relaxing experience.
There is a huge information pack to read, with information for local shops, things to do , places to visit. You cannot fail to find something in the pack of use, whether it be the nearest papershop or a nice restaurant to eat at, or a local market to shop at, or the nearest beach to pop for a bag of chips and a bracing stroll! Not to mention all the historic landmarks round and about.
I'd urge anyone considering to book the lodge to book without hesitation! I suspect this lodge will become very popular and guarentee your first visit won't be your last. Huge thanks to Claire and her team, this is the way to do it.
A little about the site. Very friendly helpful owners. There's a small woodland walk and a quiet trail round the lake. The site is dog friendly but they must be on the lead whilst on site.The site is currently undergoing a transformation, there are caravans / lodges in various states of renewal. This did not detract from the holiday one little bit, we heard no noises relating to the work going on and their was no mess around.
Visit the nearby Animal park to see baby meerkats and a selection of other animals which you can feed. There's also a fab little soap shop next door, pop in for a fancy bar of soap and a chat with the lovely lady that makes it.
Arthur's cabin - see you soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!!!
Liked least: Leaving :(
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david b
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“DIED AND GONE TO HEAVEN”
Reviewed April 25, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Stayed in Arthurs cabin for3 nights and loved every minute of our stayThe welcome pack was a nice surprise.The cabin was superb and very comfotable.We visited Craster, Seahouses and Bamburgh and Warkworth,We loved the hot tub,We totally chilled out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The tranquility
Liked least: Work going on around site
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing