We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Express relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
Rose Gum Cottage - sleeps two
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Gum Cottage - sleeps two
Rose Gum Cottage living room with cosy wood fire Rose Gum Cottage attic bedroom - queen bed plus room for a child
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Rose Gum Cottage - sleeps two
Rose Gum Cottage living room with cosy wood fire
Rose Gum Cottage attic bedroom - queen bed plus room for a child
The bath is big enough for two!
Relaxing bath with forest views
Our cottages feature cosy fireplaces
Cottage verandah looks out to the forest
Cottage dining area is spacious and has forest views.
It's the little details that count - port, chocolates and fresh flowers.
Rainforest birds feed on the verandah
Rose Gum Cottage dining area
Surrounding rainforest on the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mount Glorious, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ozfamilyT...
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Express relaxation”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are repeat visitors to White Gum cottage and love it. The vista into the tree canopy on a rainy long weekend was superb. Delicious soup in front of the fire, good wine and top rate choccie fudge. Had we died and gone to heaven? The total disconnect from technology is wonderful. Boys chopping wood for the fire instead of tapping on an i-device. Should be compulsory. Rose and Rusell think of everything and make the experience very easy and comfortable. We wil be back, especially in the cooler months for the fire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane City
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JoyOfSust...
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the way to go camping!”
Reviewed 18 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

With creatures outside and creature comforts inside, you can't go wrong with this place! If we ever get back to Australia, we will try to return to this great retreat (we were there in the cold weather - would love to also visit in the Spring).

Rosemary and Russell are great hosts and are building and maintaining their property with as many sustainable techniques as possible - a great place for all who love and respect the environment! Cell phones and mobile broadband don't work here, so it is easy to leave all of that behind and enjoy the rainforest outside abd the cozy fire inside. The kitchen is well-equipped, so you can stock up at the local grocery and enjoy your meals in the cabin. The "creature comforts" part includes electric bed warmers, which you will appreciate if you go in the winter (and take warm slippers with you - for when you're not taking advantage of the bed warmers)....

One of the very coolest things about staying here is being awakened early in the morning by birds - especially the kookaburras. If you love birds, this will be paradise. Bring your camera!

We've only been gone a few days, but miss this place already!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Reviewed 3 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 9 May 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing