We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
289
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vancouver island wonderful hosts new friends local attractions wedding venue treated like family home away from home visiting friends views are spectacular every morning beautiful property campbell river highly recommend this b b farm fresh eggs british columbia ocean view lovely home
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 304 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018

We had 3 rooms booked for our executive retreat. The rooms were all very nice and spacious, clean. The breakfasts every morning were outstanding , the location was great, and Carolyn and Steve shared their knowledge of the 'local' places to go, even went to a 'jam' session - had tons of fun. Will return again. We had met Carolyn and Steve on Salt Spring Island prior to staying there and truly felt like we meeting old friends again. Wonderful place to stay!! Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happyglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle2E, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you for your detailed review, Loretta. I am so sorry that I have just become aware of it, as I did not get the normal notification of a new review from TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you and Lewis again, and we'd be happy to host your retreat in 2018! Cheers & Thanks! Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We had a small company retreat and really enjoyed out time there. Carolyn and Steve are wonderful hosts, like visiting friends. The suites are well equipped with great views and the meals outstanding. I would highly recommend Two Eagles for your stay business or vacation to the Island.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle2E, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

John--Thank you so much for your review and for recommending us to others. We enjoyed meeting you and hope you will come back and stay with us when you have some time for R&R, so we can share this amazing island's highlights with you. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you! Carolyn & Steve PS--Hope Loretta sent you the photo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We had a stay of 3 wonderful nights at Two Eagles Lodge.Great location, great room (the suite), great breakfast and - especially - great hosts. It was a pleasure to have breakfast with them in the morning and to get valuable tips and information what to do in the central island area. We will defintely stay there again if we return to this area!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mybin4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn2e, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thank you so much for choosing Two Eagles as part of your Vancouver Island tour, but also for taking the time to write your kind review so others know what to expect at Two Eagles. We certainly hope you will make it back to this area and will gladly be your home-away-from-home. In the meantime, thank you for telling others about us who are heading this way! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

we had a wonderful time at the Two Eagles Lodge: beautiful place, beautiful and helpful hosts, great breakfast, well equipped Suite, very family friendly, great location to go on day trips on Vancouver Island - we can only give the highest possible score and hope to be back from Germany in the upcoming years!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katrinh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn2e, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Katrin--Thank you so much for choosing Two Eagles Lodge and for sharing your thoughts with others in this kind review. We are committed to making our guests' experiences memorable (for all the right reasons) and welcome becoming your Island "home away from home" when you can visit again! Thank you for telling others about us in the meantime. And, if you're on Facebook, we're at "Two Eagles Lodge Bed & Breakfast" so you can see updates of island fun! Enjoy the fall and holiday season! Cheers, Carolyn & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Where to start?
We've recently returned from a week-long stay here.
An amazing place - comfortable, spacious and welcoming rooms and plentiful, delicious breakfasts, which Carolyn went to the trouble of varying each morning during our stay. Even our "packed breakfasts" which we requested a couple of mornings lasted us most of the day!
Location-wise, Two Eagles Lodge really couldn't have been any better and the views are spectacular. We spent every day exploring this beautiful island, which has really captured our hearts. While you can enjoy the tranquillity and beautiful views at and around Two Eagles Lodge if that's your preference, I'd really recommend getting out and about and experiencing all the island has to offer. We'd done (what we thought) extensive research of places to see in the lead up to our holiday, but Carolyn and Steve's love for Vancouver Island and their first hand knowledge of all the hidden gems really enhanced our stay and after a week we really feel like we've only "scratched the surface".
However what really "made it" was Carolyn and Steve's wonderful hospitality. They couldn't have made us feel any more welcome in their beautiful home. They love sharing their knowledge of the Island with their guests and have made it their business to visit as many places as possible so they can give great tips and advice which wouldn't be readily available to holidaymakers otherwise.
I can wholeheartedly recommend a truly memorable holiday at Two Eagles Lodge.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn2e, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Simon--Thank you so much for your detailed and kind review. We do love the Island and we love sharing it with our guests! We are so happy you and Karen were comfortable and truly look forward to seeing you both again. In the meantime, thank you for telling others about us. We hope you will stay in touch! Cheers! Carolyn & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews