We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lakeview Apartments
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
367 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Our group of 4 stayed 5 nights at Lakeview Apartments & found everything very pleasant.
The rooms were all very clean, well fitted out & everything worked.
Our pickup fro the airport was on time & Donna was very friendly & helpful.
We would recommend these apartments.
Cannot say the same for the Kimberley Grande restaurant next door, expensive, snooty & average.
Ivanhoe Farm Cafe has good lunches, great mango smoothies & good fruit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
15
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

My family and I stayed here, while in Kununurra for my sister's wedding.
We had a 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom apartment. The beds were comfortable, the apartment very clean and the pool was cool. We would definately recommend Lakeview Apartments for your stay in Kununurra and plan to stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waytra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

Great location, family run business. Ideal for business or leisure Expansive apartments Foxtel good pool and great view of lake

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kimberleybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2007

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment back in February for our August Darwin to Perth trip.
We arrived at 11.30am, due to the 1.5 hour time difference between the Northern Territory and Western Australia, after a 5 hour trip from Katherine. We were expecting to be turned away and told to come back at 2 or 3 pm. "No worries!" - our rooms were ready and we were welcomed with smiles. The apartment was clean and spacious, and well appointed with quality fittings and utensils. The main block is set around a pool and spa, but there was no partying or late night noise during our stay, despite full occupancy.
The apartments are convenient to downtown Kununurra and the airport (for the obligatory flights over the Bungle Bungles and the Kimberley), and are devoid of traffic noise. They are quite pricey ($200 Aus for a 2 bedroom apartment) but worth the slight difference between that and a motel unit. You definitely pay more in the Kimberley, so be prepared for it. Lakeview has individual air conditioners in each bedroom and the lounge - heaven if you are travelling with companions with different body temperatures!
Overall, a very pleasant stay, and we would definitely return.

Helpful?
4 Thank JenaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2004

I was a bit skeptic about this place when we reserved it via the web, as it seemed like a motel, but we fell in love with the place, the owners and the town itself in an instant.
Rick, the owner, is extremely friendly and helpful, the "room" turned out to be a spacious suite, the pool is just great and the lake across the road, with the "Sleeping Buddha" is stunning at sunset, and a great way to pass dusk time, walking around in the little park, talking to the very friendly locals and watching an occasional crocodile.
We stayed at the Lakeview apartments before and after our 2-days excursion to the Bungle Bungles, so we needed to leave our luggage there in between. Well, we didn't even have to re-pack our stuff, as they just kept the room for us, with no extra-charge. "No worries", was their response to our astonished faces :-)
Our only regret was that we could not spend more time at that place.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2004
    • Rooms
Helpful?
14 Thank LoveTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
0.4 km away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
0.9 km away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
0.5 km away
Ibis Styles Kununurra
Ibis Styles Kununurra
#7 of 10 in Kununurra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Kimberley Grande
The Kimberley Grande
#6 of 10 in Kununurra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.5 km away
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
#4 of 10 in Kununurra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Apartments

Property: Lakeview Apartments
Address: 31 Victoria Highway | PO Box 127, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Kununurra on the banks of Lily Creek, with views to the beautiful sandstone ranges beyond, we are the perfect place in which to base yourself and to explore the wonder of the East Kimberley. Whether you're visiting as a tourist , for business or for friends and family, Lakeview Apartments is the place for a comfortable stay. Relax in our One, Two and Three Bedroom Self-Contained Apartments and enjoy the beauty of the East Kimberley right from your doorstep. Our refreshing pool & spa, set amongst the bbq's and gardens will make your stay a very pleasant one. We are centrally located to shops, dining and entertainment (within 1km to town centre). Being a family run business we pride ourselves in the importance every guest has when staying at Lakeview Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lakeview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Apartments Kununurra, Australia - Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing