We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,898)
Filter reviews
2,898 results
Traveller rating
1,566
886
314
80
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,566
886
314
80
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews serenity pool swim up bar peppers palm cove pepper restaurant formal pool recommend peppers lime pepper peppers resort main pool buffet breakfast penthouse suite sandy beach port douglas beautiful resort young families across the road school holidays
Filter
Updating list...
1,522 - 1,527 of 2,898 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Great Resort, service, food & pool
Parking difficult to find in the dark.
one of the beds left dirty with dirt and hair through it
spa on balcony left dirty with empty bottle of body wash there
small children's items left on the balcony
notified reception upon checkout of the problems

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank simoney863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

We stayed at Peppers in July and although it rained most of the week we very much enjoyed Palm cove and surrounds. The resort is very well maintained and the rooms serviced every day. Our room which was on the third floor (walk up) overlooked the pool which despite the rain was full of screaming children from daylight till dark. Breakfast buffet was Ok but the smallish restaurant was also full of kids and toddlers. I realise that this review sounds negative but I wish I had been aware of the family popularity before I booked and I would have chosen another resort. While I would not stay at this Peppers again as a couple I certainly would if I had young children as it is a great place for families ,

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Helenabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Peppers at Palm Cove was an exceptional place to stay. Close to the beach and amazing restaurants, great breakfast at Lime and Peppers, beautiful pool area and lovely rooms. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the atmosphere was an automatic one of peace and serenity.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sharonwX9225XT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBCS_GM, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Dear sharonwX9225XT,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Peppers Beach Club and Spa, it is valued and appreciated.

It sounds like you had a wonderful holiday and your comments regarding the service from the team is much appreciated.

Best regards
Stefan and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Me and my wife went there for our honeymoon. Not only they give us a special offer with 3 night at the proce of two but also they trhow in a bottle of champagne! Great facility! One of kind! The penthouse SPA is a must!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank franzdrum2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBCS_GM, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Dear franzdrum2016,

Thank you for your review - we are delighted you chose to indulge and celebrate your honeymoon onsite at Peppers Beach Club and Spa - and the team look forward to welcoming you back to continue to enjoy the property.

Best regards
Stefan and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Amazing pool area, and bar. Rooms are great and spacious, resort within walking distance but also has onsite parking, highly recommend to anyone wanting an upmarket resort that's not over priced and right near the beach

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank AngeMcNabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBCS_GM, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Dear AngeMcNabb,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Peppers Beach Club and Spa - the team really enjoy reading feedback from guests who have enjoyed a great experience.

We hope to welcome you back to Tropical North Queensland in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Stefan and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews