We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and Relaxing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed here for a few days in the middle of a three week tour around Australia, so to find ourselves in a large one-bedroom apartment with a washer/dryer was a fantastic and welcome surprise. The living area had plenty of room for multiple roll-away beds if needed, however on the first night I was confused that there were no drapes to cover the large wall of windows leading out to our large balcony overlooking the courtyard. Being concerned that the sun would wake our daughter early, we squeezed the roll-away into the small bedroom. I finally figured out the next afternoon that there were large sliding plantation doors around the outside of the balcony instead.

The restaurant on property was very good and we ended up eating there a couple times because we were in Palm Cove over Christmas and on Christmas Day all of the restaurants, and the hotel, were offering overpriced Chissy Lunches (in excess of $160 per person) and then closed for dinner. Luckily the pool bar was open during the day and the main restaurant open for a less pricy set menu in the evening.

Our included buffet breakfast met the Australia standard. Based on all the places we stayed I think there is a basic required breakfast menu that all hotels have to offer of eggs, sautéed mushrooms, roasted tomatoes, bread and pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit, and deli meats and cheeses. The quality of the items varies from hotel to hotel though - for instance canned fruit vs. fresh. (It is fresh fruit at Sea Temple.)

The hotel is about a 10 to 15 minute walk from the main drag along the beach where all the local restaurants are. During the heat and humidity of the summer and "green" season (read rainy), this can be an inconvenient and uncomfortable proposition. We were told there was no regular shuttle service. However one evening we did manage to hijack a guy with a golf cart who appeared to be offering some kind of informal shuttle...but we never found out how to actually hail him for a specific trip. The distance from the main drag may be a blessing however. We like quiet rooms and I have no idea how loud the noise from the people and cars on the street could be and to what hour of the evening and all the hotels along the drag are right on the street.

There are three pools in the beautifully landscaped courtyard and one is a lagoon pool with a graded entry, which is great for families with young toddlers. The largest pool has a lot of shallow areas spread out around the perimeter making it fun for kids. I was not aware of any activities for kids offered by the hotel, but there is a lot to do in the area.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. WiFi is only available in the lobby. It is free using a password that changes frequently so you have to request it from the front desk.

My only minor complaint was regarding the air conditioner in our room. While it definitely had the most effective cooling capability of all the hotels we stayed at during our trip, there was a big long vent pointed directly at our bed so temperature management was a bit challenging.

Room Tip: If you plan to spend a lot of time by the pool, there are a few rooms that open up directly to priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JRF-WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    314
    113
    37
    31
See reviews for
312
482
30
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

This was a really peaceful and relaxing stay. The hilights were: large rooms, great pool, direct access to the beach. The location was serene also as it was situtated just far enough from the main street. The staff were attentive without being intrusive.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Takefumi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Sea Temple is the sort of resort mostly seen in the movies - elegant, not too big and located on the beach. The apartments are spacious, well furnished and have an attractive outlook over the courtyard area with its lush landscaping and three swimming pools. In the near distance, one can see the beach which is accessible along a timber bridge from the resort.

Only drawback is that bedrooms face onto the access balconies which can be noisy as late-night guests come back to their rooms.

The restaurant was very obliging in meeting our special dietary requirements with a meal that was truly wonderful.

All in all, a great place to stay and we will go again.

Room Tip: Rooms with glazed balconies are better - on floors 1 and 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curly000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 6 nights at the end of our tour of Australia. Yes, it was a little costly but well worth it. The hotel was fabulous and our room which was more of an apartment was fantastic. We had 2 bedrooms (both en-suite), large lounge / kitchen / dining area and a balcony. The foot at the hotel was fabulous. This place had the WOW factor. The only negative aspect was the beach which was not the best.

It is within walking distance of the shops and other hotels and restaurants however the locality is a little quiet. There is also a Sea Temple in Port Douglas which is a better location and where a number of the tours of the Great Barrier Reef leave from.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KittyD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Overall hotel is ok. No complains but doesn't give us the wow factor. There is a path to the beach but hotel could have provided deck chairs in front of the beach. Not sure whether we were there at high season, the pool area is noisy.
Room wise, we got the std room. Although there is 2seater couch in balcony, there is no place to sit in the room other than the bed. would have been good to have especially when want to sit inside at night. The layout of the shower is very odd-water splashes out from the bath tub easily and the shower head is not adjustable leaving us to stand to near the wall.

Can skip the buffet breakfast, much better food that u can get elsewhere. The room service was ok.

I would recommend Mii spa. Had a relaxing deep tissue massage :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shiny_ainie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

I just love this resort, from the moment I walked in I felt at home. I had a studio room which was great for me. It is about a 1km walk to Apres Bar and Grill which is about as far as you need to walk for a beer. I will stay here again as it is such a great place. I turned 40 whilst there and they gave me a complementary botte of sparkling which was a nice touch. To the french guy at reception, thanks for your hospitality and friendliness and making me feel welcome, you are an asset to the resort. See you again next year when I come up to celebrate my 41st.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SydneyAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Beautiful tropical gardens and lovely resort setting. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which was huge and overlooking the pool. Beachfront property. Restaurant a bit pricey but thats average for palm cove.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misspink48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.3 km away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.7 km away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.9 km away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.8 km away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
35.1 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Property: Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Address: 5 Triton St, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Palm Cove
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove
Sea Temple Resort Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing