We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
134
44
13
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
44
13
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen powered site great park new managers great location clean amenities across the road camper van great fishing his partner beyond the call of duty two nights great amenities free wifi per day your doorstep we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 217 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Ideally located on the beach, only a short drive to Cairns or Port Douglas, has nice amenities block and camp kitchen but that's it! Our site had a tree in the middle and no drainage for grey water so after some rain the ground was very soggy as the roads are not made. Some of the sites are quite nice with grass but none have slabs which is ok but it was the most expensive park we stayed at out of 20 and it doesn't even have a pool. Also the boom gate had a habit of not opening which is not handy late at night.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Two4adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby W, Customer Care at NRMA Palm Cove Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay. We are always looking for ways to continue to improve our guests' experience, and your comments will help us to do just that. We do hope wqe have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Shelby - Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Had an amazing time at Palm Cove Holiday Park.
Mia and Trevor, the Managers are fantastic, couldn't be more helpful, full of warmth and welcomed you into the Park so that you felt right at home. You would be hard pressed not to be happy with Palm Cove Holiday Park. It has it all, the Wow factor, with location, location, location. It was paradise. Thank you so much. We will be back.

Room Tip: I am commenting on the Palm Cove Caravan Park, so no comments on Hotel style accommodation.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MargaretPerry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

One of the best parks we have stayed at!
Location is brilliant , right across from beach, amenities are the cleanest we have come across all along the coast.
Manager is friendly, don't use camp kitchens but others have said it's great.
We booked online, after booking was confirmed a lovely girl from office rang and said our caravan wasn't suitable for site and gave us a larger site... cannot fault service!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank francescaVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

For the price paid the park is very average. The facilities including the camp kitchen were very good. The roads need to be sealed and made wider , very cramped and difficult to manoeuver the vans. There should be sullage in place and perhaps some tidying up. It wasn't a pleasant park when it rained the roads became a slippery mess.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby W, Customer Care at NRMA Palm Cove Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Hi Marilyn,

Thanks for the feedback. We were glad to hear you enjoyed the Camp Kitchen, as it recently upgraded. It was disappointing to hear you had some concerns though.

As it is currently our peak season, our Holiday Park is completely booked. We try to ensure this doesn't impact on our guest experience, so we apologise that yours has been affected by this. We'd also like to thank you for the feedback regarding the road and sullage. We'll pass this along to our Park Management Team to look at the possibility of this for future developments.

If you had further feedback, please don't hesitate to contact us on feedback@atpm.com.au

Kind Regards,
Shelby - Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

I recently visited this Park to make enquiries for booking. The young lady manager was so pleasant and helpful, she went beyond the call of duty. Showing us all amenities explaining pricing etc. all with the biggest smile, and whilst in the office was multi tasking with phone calls, enquiries. How nice to be treated so well by one so busy. We look forward to our stay. It was the tidiest holiday park we've looked at.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank caroleth45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews