We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
134
44
12
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
44
12
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchenpowered sitegreat parknew managersgreat locationclean amenitiescamper vangreat fishingacross the roadhis partnerbeyond the call of dutytwo nightsgreat amenitiesfree wifiper dayyour doorstepwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 216 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

This park is in the best location as far as van parks in Cairns go. It is across the road from the beach and within walking distance of many restaurants and cafes
It has lovely amenities but the park is dusty or muddy depending on the weather. Still enjoyed our 3 week stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We stayed for 4 nights in a campervan. The Campsite is located right on the beach at the top end of Palm Cove so a 5 minute walk to the shops and restaurants. Facilities are excellent with a great camp kitchen and clean and spacious washrooms. Reception staff were very helpful in booking trips around Cairns. However, the park is very tight and pitches are quite small and very close together. There was no room for the kids to play anywhere. But overall, we had a very good stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tabrahfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Ideally located on the beach, only a short drive to Cairns or Port Douglas, has nice amenities block and camp kitchen but that's it! Our site had a tree in the middle and no drainage for grey water so after some rain the ground was very soggy as the roads are not made. Some of the sites are quite nice with grass but none have slabs which is ok but it was the most expensive park we stayed at out of 20 and it doesn't even have a pool. Also the boom gate had a habit of not opening which is not handy late at night.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Two4adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby W, Customer Care at NRMA Palm Cove Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay. We are always looking for ways to continue to improve our guests' experience, and your comments will help us to do just that. We do hope wqe have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Shelby - Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Had an amazing time at Palm Cove Holiday Park.
Mia and Trevor, the Managers are fantastic, couldn't be more helpful, full of warmth and welcomed you into the Park so that you felt right at home. You would be hard pressed not to be happy with Palm Cove Holiday Park. It has it all, the Wow factor, with location, location, location. It was paradise. Thank you so much. We will be back.

Room Tip: I am commenting on the Palm Cove Caravan Park, so no comments on Hotel style accommodation.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MargaretPerry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

One of the best parks we have stayed at!
Location is brilliant , right across from beach, amenities are the cleanest we have come across all along the coast.
Manager is friendly, don't use camp kitchens but others have said it's great.
We booked online, after booking was confirmed a lovely girl from office rang and said our caravan wasn't suitable for site and gave us a larger site... cannot fault service!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank francescaVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews