We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
134
44
13
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
44
13
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen powered site great park new managers great location clean amenities across the road camper van great fishing his partner beyond the call of duty two nights great amenities free wifi per day your doorstep we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 217 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2018

Most campsites are separated by nicely planted trees/bushes and they are shady as well. Toilets were clean and kitchen was nice with all you may need. No pool or waterpark or games/sports area for kids however.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vipin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura J, Customer Care at NRMA Palm Cove Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Hi VipinA,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our site design and our camp facilities. We hope to welcome you back again in the futre.

Kind regards,

Laura- Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017

Spent two weeks in this park and loved the whole experience. Right opposite a safe beach and perfect for us to use our kayak. The managers and staff were friendly and helpful when we booked tours, it didn't take much encouragement to stay longer particularly when they held their Reef and feast festival just added to the lovely village atmosphere. Looking forward to returning!☺

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura J, Customer Care at NRMA Palm Cove Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Hi Margaret,

We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our park location and atmosphere. Thank you for 5-star rating and we hope to welcome you back to the park again soon.

Kind regards,

Laura- Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Caretaker should not be aggressive and show self control when being asked questions in stead of becoming defensive and making accusations against customers. A person in this position should be a good listener and understand what customers are conveying instead of pointing fingers at them and stating I will evict you because you make a valid complaint. Happy customers would not even say anything because there wishes were met. We paid one year in advance for the complete stay and were not given a site any where near the first booking made in 2016 even though there was a selection of three site given the year before. I wish to stay I had three other customers who were not at all happy with the way they were treated.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Thank raynefredericks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura J, Customer Care at NRMA Palm Cove Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Hi raynefredericks,

As per your respond on Google Reviews, we appreciate you taking the time provide us with feedback about your stay with us and our park managers are fully across your feedback.

It is always disappointing when we do not meet guest expectations as this is our ultimate goal. I wish to assure you that your feedback is being taken seriously and I am aware our management have already been in correspondence with you on this.

Thank you again for highlighting these areas, and we hope that the experience has not tarnished your love of Palm Cove.

Kind regards,

Laura- Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Our site wasn't big enough to park our car on it. So they wanted to charge us for parking on another site. It's a shame because it's a great location. Facilities are great, management just lets it down.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura J, Customer Care at NRMA Palm Cove Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Hi Greg S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our park Greg. We are sorry to read that your site wasn't big enough for your vehicle. We do have range of site sizes so in future we would recommend calling to park prior to booking to enhance that you obtain a site that is big enough for your vehicle and that this does not happen again. We are glad that you enjoyed our park location and the facilities. We will be passing your feedback onto park management regarding the need for more communication about site sizes. We hope to see you back at our park again the future.

Kind regards,
Laura- Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Have just spent 7 fantastic weeks at Palm Cove Holiday Park. Palm Cove has always been on my wish list and we were really happy to get 2 weeks in early August. When our time was nearly up we were happy to be able to get 2 more weeks and then 2 more and then 1 more and then time to start heading back to Melb on Sept 25. We just loved this park and the village atmosphere of Palm Cove without the huge outlay of hotel accommodation. The park managers, Trevor and Mia were really helpful and friendly and really worked hard to make sure all the amenities were clean and functional and even booked trips to the reef and the skyrail through their office. All in all, couldn't think of a better way to escape a Melbourne winter.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JEFFREY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews