We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
99
45
23
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
45
23
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location apartment was clean small bathroom close to shops few issues the main strip central location kitchen utensils a great stay hamilton island steep hill lagoon tv accommodation airlie supermarket woolies
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 192 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Economical self contained accommodation in the heart of Airlie.
Unit is fairly basic but unless the weather is really bad you will only be spending a small amount of time here anyway. Very convenient to the main street, Woolies across the road and Port of Airlie not far away. My only complaints about the unit were that the air conditioner was a bit noisy and because it is very close to the main street, there is a bit of noise from the street. However this could also have been a bit worse than normal because of schoolies week.
My kind of place really, basic, clean, comfortable in a good location at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

You couldn't get a more convenient place to stay and it was in the budget price range. But... it was very run down and facilities were old. It is also quite noisy - the price of being in a central location. If you want great location, nice view and budget rates then this is ok.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GympieKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

We booked a one bedroom apartment for 3. It was extremely spacey and very comfortable. The owner was happy to help with any queries we had and was very accomodating. The location was perfect as it was a stones throw from cafes, shops and the lagoon. It is extremely fairly priced and we were very comfortable. It's not a 5 star hotel and could do with a bit of love, but for the price we paid, we were happy!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is on top of a steep hill, so it’s not very convenient to walk to the village, especially when you wanna get some groceries.
Air conditioning was very loud, kitchen utensils were dirty and very small bathroom.
At least bed was comfortable and staff very friendly.
We got a nice view from our room!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Juliana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

We did not meet the owner or the manager of this place. The key was sitting underneath the door mat - it was pretty obvious that the key was there for all to see.
My friend booked in #3 in the apartments.
The only thing that was positive my friends and I could say about this place was least the sheets were fresh and there was hot water. I think there is so much potential for this place to be great - the natural light coming in was beautiful. Unfortunately, I couldn't come back here unless the owners/managers could get this place cleaned up.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KyrinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews