We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hayley R” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shingley Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shingley Beach Resort
Emerald, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hayley R”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

We have a trailer boat and our family holiday is always geared towards the water where everything is easy and simple and you dont need to get in your car and stock up on all the neccesities for a day out on the water. First of all there is ample parking for your boat and trailer and secondly bait, ice and fuel are all at hand. The views are simply stunning and the Resort is spotlessly clean and with a great on site manager I couldn,t ask for anything more. Beautifull quiet spot with a great park/BBQ area right at your door, right on the water perfect for catching your live bait. Also the pool areas also offer BBQ areas if you dont want to venture any further than your front door. We absolutely love it here and anytime the next fishing adventure calls I always call Shingley Beach as this is my top spot to go. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shingley, General Manager at Shingley Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thank you Hayley glad you had a wonderful time utilizing your boat and having someware safe to store your trailer, many thanks .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    74
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
37
83
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Our stay was over 7 nights and for this length of time our accommodation was spacious and clean. If there was a problem it was rectified quickly by the excellent staff. It was delightful sitting on the balcony overlooking the marina for breakfast and a late night coffee and wine after dinner in Airlie Beach. The walk into Airlie Beach and Cannonvale was beautiful. We travelled to Airlie Beach for a family wedding and a lot of guests stayed in Airlie Beach and had to walk up very, very steep hills to their accommodation. Shingley Beach Resort is only a 15 minute walk along a lovely flat boardwalk. The wedding reception was at Shingley Beach Resort Restaurant (open for weddings only) and it was great only having to walk up to your room after an excellent night was had by all. The only negative is that there is not a lift.

Room Tip: Apartment 27 for a couple is excellent. Overlooks the pool and marina and is on the lower level so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeT24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shingley, General Manager at Shingley Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thank you Lee we are happy that you enyoyed your stay and look forward to next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moranbah, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed at Shingley Beach Resort over Easter 2012. The room was lovely and the view over the marina was magical. We found the area of Shingley Beach lovely & quiet and very relaxing sitting on the balcony watching the boats come & go. I found Nigel (the manager) a lovely man, who is friendly and more than happy to help. The only problem was with the time of year that there were not enough car spaces in the resort and we had to park on the street. (luckily no parking fine).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shingley, General Manager at Shingley Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thank you Jenny, glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012 via mobile

Great value for money. Whilst not overally close to the main street, it is a lovely lovely walk. Nice quiet spot with beautiful views.

Stayed June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kate v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Spent a night here before camping on Whitsunday Island, and we just needed somewhere to sleep. We were pleasantly surprised. Having heard that Airlie Beach can be a loud party place, the hotel was quiet and somewhat isolated. The room was quiet big, and it had everything we needed. You can walk into Airlie Beach, or to the large shopping centre. Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank proodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We were there for Xmas and New Years Eve but it was quiet - no big parties from the guests. We stayed 8 nights and stayed in a studio room - what a view! It was beautiful. The amenities were enough and it was all very, very comfortable. Having breakfast or dinner on the balcony was great as well. They have 2 BBQ facilities - all too easy to use, if one is busy you can use the other. Air con was fantastic and the fan great for night-time. It was all very clean as well and even kitchen stuff changed mid-week, new sponges, tea-towel etc... People using the pool were considerate. The manager was extremely approachable and helpful. He booked our trips, the coaches picked us up from the resort for our trips - no hassle. We really enjoyed being away from the backpacking crowd at Airlie Beach and enjoyed walking to Airlie Beach or Whitsunday Shopping Centre for our groceries or just a walk. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raff410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowen, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

I stay at Shingley Beach Resort every week while working in Airlie. I usually use a studio room which is perfect for a dine in meal and a good night's rest as the resort is nice and quiet. if I have staff with me I sometimes book the 2 or 3 bedroom apartments. Everything is well maintained and clean.

Room Tip: best views from studio rooms are on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RHONDA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.3 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Mercure Azure Sea
Grand Mercure Azure Sea
#24 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.6 km away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#29 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sea Star Apartments
Sea Star Apartments
#2 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
1.1 km away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#21 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.5 km away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shingley Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shingley Beach Resort

Property: Shingley Beach Resort
Address: Shingley Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shingley Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shingley Beach Resort offers a large variety of affordable accommodation overlooking the Abel Point Marina and magical Whitsunday islands. Located less than 50 metres from the waterfront, adjacent to Abel Point Marina, nestled in a natural amphitheatre of trees and parkland. Shingley Beach Resort is serene and the perfect Resort for your next Whitsunday Holiday, Function or Wedding. The resort is close enough to walk to the Main Village of Airlie Beach yet far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet at night. Shingley Beach Resort specialises in self-contained holiday apartments, which feature private balconies overlooking Shingley Beach, The Whitsunday Islands and Abel Point Marina, the hub of all the Reef and Island tours leaving almost from your doorstep. You can relax in the spacious comfort of one of the 32 self-contained holiday apartments for either a short or long stay, an ideal base to explore the Whitsunday Islands and The Great Barrier Reef. The facilities at Shingley Beach Resort include a large 18 metre lap/ diving pool, 2 small plunge pools both with poolside BBQs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Shingley Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shingley Beach Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing