We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
10
25
10
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
25
10
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking facilities town centre bed was comfortable murals maxine tv fridge motel accommodation heater mining hosts
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 57 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

A good value motel...large rooms with lots of facilities...not flash but clean and comfy and has all you need. Park outside...shared kitchen is useful..Very helpful and friendly lady who runs it. Well done:)

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank johnindarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

It is a place to sleep.
Bed was comfortable, a basic room with a TV, kettle, fridge the shower was good, water hot.
Step outside to take in views of the mountain range you drove down to get into Queenstown.
Set back from the road in / out of town.
Decorating the buildings that make up the mountain view hotel, is a series of murals that depict the mining history of Queenstown.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Great value for money. I needed accommodation late in the day - they were very obliging. The room was large neat and tidy, and the shower nice and hot. TV reception poor. The fresh there guarantees a v good sleep.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_can_of_time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

We arrived after 6pm and were greeted by a very friendly hostess. She checked us in and then rang up a tour company and booked us in on a Gordon River cruise the next day. She was more than happy to oblige. It's refreshing to see genuine old fashioned cheerful service at the front desk. This place seems like a Ma and Pa operation but it has a certain charm about it. Our room was large and although the decor was outdated, it had everything we needed. We had a comfortable stay and I would recommend this motel to any traveller, especially if you are heading to Strahan.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tooksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

The Mountain View Motel advertises itself as basic and that is exactly what it is. It is clean, well maintained and well appointed with wifi, microwave, toaster, kettle, TV and a/c etc. Given its timber construction there is some noise from adjacent rooms, but in our case it was evident but not objectionable. Very genial host.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews