We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Date with Hubby”

Platform One Fine Dining
Ranked #17 of 305 Restaurants in Bankstown
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 15, 2017

This was awesome. Original Victorian train carriage, we were seated near a little window so we could see the other carriage and the bistro next door. Although right next to the bistro, couldn't hear any noise coming from there. The lighting was gentle enough for for my husband (he has eye problems), the wait staff were amazing and the food was divine. Definitely go back there.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 37 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2017

My wife and I had the seafood platter for 2 and thoroughly enjoyed the meal. The price was a little more than i expected however lots of food on the platter. Staff where friendly and ensured we had a wonderful night.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

We went to Bankstown Sports Club for a show of one of our favourite artists and so decided to have dinner at Platform One, not expecting too much as it is a club. The service was very good, good selections on the menu and the food well cooked and delicious. Not a great deal of selection of wines by the glass, but prices were reasonable which they aren't in most places. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Platform One and will definitely go back there. The railway carriages are a novelty if you book one of those to eat in.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Glenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

We had a family celebration and had some amazing food and great service. The round table that seats 8 is in the back of the carriage and it's like your own private dining room. Most enjoyable !

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Julz1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

I was impressed with the restaurant. The room booked was on a train. Nice atmosphere and the food was delicious. The service was good, waitress very attentive. I had the pasta linguini with seafood. The only let down the lobster was over cooked. My husband enjoyed the BBQ platter. I would definitely come back and refer family and friends

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank teresap111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Platform One Fine Dining also viewed

Bankstown, Greater Sydney
Georges Hall, Bankstown
 
Padstow, Bankstown
 
Padstow, Bankstown
 

Been to Platform One Fine Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing