We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
A very Big Shopping Centre

It has everything. If you need it I am sure you can find it here. It might take you a while as it... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
AustraliaOwen
,
Newcastle, Australia
Located in the heart of Chatswood

Westfield Chatswood has all the popular stores you can find in a mall like Target, Coles, Dymocks... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Manickjg
Read all 93 reviews
  
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
30
45
13
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
45
13
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre popular stores asian food one stop shopping charging station cafes and restaurants close proximity big mall plenty of food outlets eating options modern shopping food court train station great shopping free parking the ground floor lots of shops
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 93 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

This is brilliant! The Hawkers Lane is a great collection of exotic Asian eating establishments with Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Vietnamese and other Southeast Asian food. There is excitement and has a great vibe.

2  Thank geotech522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield-AUNZ, Manager at Westfield Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Hello, We agree, we think Hawkers lane is brilliant too! What else would you like to see in centre? Thank you very much for your kind review, we hope to see you soon. Westfield Chatswood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

I have been shopping and eating here since it was built in the mid 80s over the years they have done a lot to improve the complex. The latest renos now a few years old are very good especially the Hawkers lane food market. There are good retail outlets and lots of food options to satisfy all and fresh produce in the lower level. Parking like everywhere in Sydney can be a challenge at times especially on the weekend.

Thank benandmuffin247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield-AUNZ, Manager at Westfield Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Thanks for the helpful review. It sounds like you really enjoy the centre and would like to see a less challenging parking experience. If you would like to tell us more about what you would like to see that could turn a visit to Westfield Chatswood into a five star experience, please feel free to phone us on 9412 1555. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018

The Westfield in Chatswood isn’t the first that I visited, but found it the most difficult to navigate. Warringah Mall was a pure nightmare during the reconstruction, but now it is clear-cut. The shop in Bondi Junction is my favorite, but probably just because that one is that I know best. In Chatswood despite the plenty of information sometimes I don’t know, which street I arrived to.
There are countless shops, mostly middle range or cheaper ones. Like Myer, Aldi, Target, H&M, etc. 271 retailers are trying to sell their staff with more or less success.
Nothing extraordinary about this shopping mall, but successfully acts as an entertainment center as well, due to the lots of restaurants, the possibility of window shopping and the exciting movies.
Dining is one of the funs. Asian food lovers can choose from 15 places. The Hoyts cinema is showing 17 different movies on this week. For your convenience, there is free Wi-Fi (that isn’t a big deal anymore), portable phone chargers and electric vehicle charging station. Obviously, they keep abreast of the times

Thank stinkwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield-AUNZ, Manager at Westfield Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Thank you for leaving a review. We strive to provide our customers with a 5 star experience, so please reach out to us on 9412 1555 with you comments or suggestions. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

I wandered into Chatswood Westfield Mall expecting it to be small. How daft am I. Despite the suburban location the mall is pretty good, with a tasty food court in the basement. A decent array of shops (mid range), eg H&M, Target and Uniqlo + some good smaller outlets.

Thank GReyMaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield-AUNZ, Manager at Westfield Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Thanks for your review Paul! We like to think that we're a CBD in another location. We love our Hawker Lane and are happy to hear that you do too! Thanks again! Chatswood Westfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Stay away from here. Two chipped nails one day after shellac due to not drying long enough. After saying they will fix and me waiting 15 minutes they then tell me I have to pay first. They are very rude and a number of people walked out the salon. Have had th same experience in their Chatswood Chase shop.

Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield-ANZ, Manager at Westfield Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Hi Danielle, We will pass your feedback on to the retailer. We aim for our customers to enjoy a 5 star experience when they shop with us, so we are always happy to do our best to support a positive outcome for our customers. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews