We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee Sydney(Coogee)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dive Hotel(Coogee)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$111
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
US$113
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$57
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
US$113
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Mad Monkey Coogee Beach(Coogee)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
290
249
74
15
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
249
74
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard roomsun deckgreat locationfree parkingcar parksmall kitchenettecoastal walkpublic transportgreat place to stayyour doorstepstayed here for nightsnice beachbus stopbeach frontcircular quayocean viewcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 648 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

An excellent spot to stay for a couples weekend or one away with a group of friends. Opposite the beach & park. Very easy walk to all restaurants & the coastal walk. Rooms on the small side, have toaster, microwave & jug if you want to make a quick snack. Bathroom compact, good parking facility.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 907mandye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear 907mandye,

Thank you for your feedback. We agree Coogee is a fantastic location right on the beach and just a short bus trip into the city centre. Our staff especially love hearing about a guests positive reviews so we will be sure to pass yours on to them!
Looking forward to welcoming you back Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments.

Warm regards,

Tracy Whitelaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

Spent four nights at Coogee Sands with my husband and two teenage daughters.
Arrived early and was able to check in straight away which was fantastic as we were a couple of hours early. Apartment was huge and although older, spotlessly clean with ample toiletries, towels and TOILET PAPER( thank god no running out).
The apartments are so convenient, a few steps to the beach, bus stop and cafe's.
Really refreshing to have reception staff look like they enjoy their job and ALWAYS acknowledge you as you enter or leave reception with a smile and a chat about your day. Absolutely loved being able to use the complimentary beach towels, no more wet sandy towels dragged around the apartment. Housekeeping noticed we had two teenage daughters with long hair and kindly gave us a couple of extra shampoo's, very thoughtful as its's the little things that will bring you back.
Only one complaint which i have noticed not only at Coogee Sands but other hotels, the lack of seating. Four large people in a huge room with one tiny two seater lounge . Couldnt really relax as a family as three of us had to sit on the floor.
Will definitely return in the future.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Diane F,

Thank you very much for taking the post a review of your most recent stay with us, I am delighted to hear that it was so enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Coogee Sands Hotel and Apartments in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Tracy Whitelaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing welcome from the lovely receptionist Stacey & room was beautiful with stunning view on beach! 100% go back. Beautiful coastal walk and shops are local also. Little shop right next door too hotel so it easy to pick up snacks.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chloe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Chloe W,

Thank you for your feedback. We agree Coogee is a fantastic location right on the beach and just a short bus trip into the city centre. Our staff love hearing about a guests positive reviews so we will be sure to pass yours on to them, especially Stacey!
Looking forward to welcoming you back Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Warm regards,

Tracy Whitelaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017

We stayed for one night at the Coogee Sands hotel. The room was clean and a generous size and the bed was comfy. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming and the location is fantastic... right on the beach and with numerous cafes and restaurants nearby. The free undercover parking was a bonus and we were able to check out and leave our car in the carpark whilst we went off to a cafe for brunch. As we were only staying the one night, we choose a standard room with no balcony or view which was great value for money, however, if we were staying longer, I would definitely spend the extra money and book a room with a balcony and view. The only downside was that the rooms were not very soundproof and we could clearly hear the people in the next room from quite early in the morning... not ideal when you are holidaying and want to sleep in past six am! Other that that, I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JudyAnn36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear JudyAnn36,

Thank you for your feedback. We agree Coogee is a fantastic location right on the beach and just a short bus trip into the city centre. Our staff especially love hearing about a guests positive reviews so we will be sure to pass yours on to them!
Looking forward to welcoming you back Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments.

Warm regards,

Tracy Whitelaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Advertised as a luxury studio apartment, this was simply a large motel room with a microwave. No small stovetop, no cooking utensils (even for microwave), and no small table and chairs. Only place to eat was on a bench, centimeters from poorly positioned TV screen.
Bed was uncomfortable, needing a mattress topper or replacement.
Fabulous location right on Coogee Beach. Not good value for money.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank theheins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write of your experiences. I am pleased to read that you were able to make the most of our amazing location.

You mentioned that we advertised as a luxury studio apartments which is not accurate. The room you booked is advertised as a Deluxe Studio Room. These rooms are Hotel style accommodation and feature kitchenettes, not full kitchens.

We do have One Bedroom Apartments with full kitchens that I believe would have better suited you and your family. We hope to welcome you back and recommend you book an apartment for your next stay.

Warm regards,

Tracy Whitelaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews