We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
22
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 22 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

This place is awesome, I have been coming and going to this here for the last 6 months, since the new owners have come in two months ago the place has become the best hang out and the best place to make new friends from across the world. You won't regret booking into Mad Monkeys Coogee

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bruk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten M, Manager at Mad Monkey Coogee Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

What a gem of a review! Good people have a good time here and you were a fantastic guest! Thanks again - we really hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

Amazing location, staff and facilities.
Super convenient as bus direct to city is across the road.

Beautiful beach as well. The staff is so friendly and helped me with late arrival and to set up with Australian papers.

Can’t wait to come back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Lucas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten M, Manager at Mad Monkey Coogee Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hey Lucas, thank you so much for your review - it really means a lot to us and we are very thankful that you found the time to write it. We miss you out here, so come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018

This place is amazing!! so clean , people so nice and kindly , the kitchen is open 24\7 there is a a big fridge and cooking place.
The rooms are clean , big and everything is new.
The WIFI working well and the location is perfect!!!

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emrin1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten M, Manager at Mad Monkey Coogee Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Wow, what a great review! Thank you so much, it means the world to us that our guests are happy. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time at the mad monkey in coogee beach!
The hostel was always clean, has great rooms and a really comfortable and invinting common area to relax in with friends or by yourself.
The kitchen is fully equipped making it easy to bring food in and cook instead of eating out all the time.
The 2 best things about the hostel are the staff and the location!
The staff were very friendly and helpful with any question or need we had.
The hostel is located right on the beach and was just a quick bus drive from the city center.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Thetomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten M, Manager at Mad Monkey Coogee Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hey there! Thank you so much for your kind review and recognizing the hard work we put in. You were a great guest and we are looking forward to seeing you again. Lots of love from Mad Monkey :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved my stay at mad monkey coogee beach, even if it was only for one night, I really didn’t want to leave and carry on my journey up the coast.

The staff here are super friendly and go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and get the most out of your time here. I would say there is a mix of both short and long term guests but everyone here is really sociable it doesn’t matter if it’s a movie, beach day or drinks everyone is invited to join.

It is being renovated, the new rooms are great, they are clean and spacious with such comfy beds. It’s also across the road from the beach, which for me is perfect!

Would definitely recommend this hostel and be staying again next time I’m in Sydney!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten M, Manager at Mad Monkey Coogee Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Hey Sophie, we're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was wonderful hosting you and we hope to do it again soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels up the coast, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews