We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”
Review of Alkira Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alkira Motel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cooma
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with a friend on route to thredbo and found it very comfortable, warm and the shower had great pressure. It was clean and comfortable and the lady owner was very helpful and accommodating.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MEMJBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Alkira motel couple of nights.

I vacated the motel and left my expensive gold chain in the room. I contacted the owner about the chain at night and she found it and sent to my address with free of charge.
The services were excellent and the staffs were awesome.

Highly recommended
Neenu


Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Praveen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlkiraMotel, Owner at Alkira Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Alkira Motel.

Mona Jaajaa

Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

I would recommend the Alkira Motel to anyone looking for accommodation in Cooma. It is a family owned and operated business and it shows in their efforts. The room was warm, clean and comfortable. At the time we booked there was only a room with a double and a single and I'm travelling with my two teenage sons. Mona provided us with an extra cot bed that was very comfortable - no trouble at all.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank soniasteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlkiraMotel, Owner at Alkira Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Alkira Motel:)
Mona Jaajaa

Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We rang through while driving from Newcastle and the owner organised to leave us a key so that we could arrive at 11:30pm with ease. Room smelt very clean when we arrived and the heater was on which was lovely. Plenty of towels and toiletries. I always travel with my own pillow and I accidentally left it behind the next morning. The owner contacted me to tell me it would be kept aside so I could collect it on our way home. Couldn't fault them. Would happily stay again if we were in the area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jess b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlkiraMotel, Owner at Alkira Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Alkira Motel,

Mona Jaajaa

Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

I stayed 4 nights in April 2017 - a very comfortable bed so slept soundly and very good adequate hot breakfasts. Staff are most friendly and the motel area is the quiet end of main street. I will stay again

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pammya49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlkiraMotel, Owner at Alkira Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Alkira Motel.

Mona Jaajaa

Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely to get into a well furnished large warm motel room. Well soundproofed silence and plenty of space, decent bathroom, and well equiped.

The owner manager was very helpful, and she had pre-heated our rooms for us! She sent us 2 minutes away to Roses Lebanese Restaurant for dinner which was delicious.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank intuitif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlkiraMotel, Owner at Alkira Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Alkira Motel.

Mona Jaajaa

Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

An older style motel that is more than suitable for an overnight stay. Bed was comfortable, electric blanket, basic heating (that could be improved), clean with no noise from road or nearby rooms, undercover spacious free designated parking at door, friendly hosts. Ensuite had awesome hot water. Overall good value for money road trip accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emanpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cooma hotels
0.4 km away
Alpine Hotel
Alpine Hotel
#6 of 10 in Cooma
67 reviews
1.6 km away
Cooma Motor Lodge Motel
0.8 km away
Nebula Motel
Nebula Motel
#2 of 10 in Cooma
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
White Manor Motel
White Manor Motel
#1 of 10 in Cooma
103 reviews
0.6 km away
High Country Motel
High Country Motel
#5 of 10 in Cooma
109 reviews
1.9 km away
Marlborough Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkira Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkira Motel

Address: 213 Sharp St, Cooma, New South Wales 2630, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Cooma
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cooma
Price Range: $96 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alkira is an Aboriginal word that stands for Sunny or Bright, which is where the name "Alkira Motel" comes from. Alkira motel is a nice family motel located in the snowy mountains in a town called Cooma. Relax & experience the hospitality extended by the Family run motel, where you will enjoy excellent accommodation with all the facilities at the right price.The Alkira Motel provides:*Three and a half star facilities*Close to the showground Clubs, & restaurants*Great Breakfast menu*Electric blankets*Disabled unit*Austar*Broadband Internet*Kitchenettes with beverage and toast making facilities*Discount for business, Motoring associations, Senior citizens*Plus a great BBQ area with equipment supplied under shelter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Alkira Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing