We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
14
25
7
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
25
7
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastnewly renovated roomsstayed nightsqueen size bedlounge areafriendly servicethe managersalmarcharliemoteltelevisionmicrowavewifiaccommodationpubsdeskstopover
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 57 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017

The fittings were fine, with Ikea furniture, small fridge, etc. The bathroom space was OK but the room itself was rather cramped and the smell of the cleaning products was so overpowering we had to leave a window open all night. We felt it was rather expensive for what we got.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ngutukaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltairinCooma, Manager at Altair Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really use these to help make improvements to our property during our finalizations of restorations. Though we can not do anything about the size of the room traveller room itself, I will definitely discuss with our housekeeping the use of the cleaning products. If you decide to visit us in the future, maybe one of our studios or 1 bedroom apartments would be better for size :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

I have tried most motels in Cooma over the last three years and this is by far the best and best value. The rooms are clean and warm (important in this place!). There is a desk for working in the evenings and the free breakfast is a great bonus.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank trainer4228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltairinCooma, General Manager at Altair Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

We are so sorry it has taken us until now to see the review you posted but I still wanted to take a moment to thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how you felt about our property. We truly appreciate it and we hope you come back to visit us again in the future!

Charlee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Charlie and her husband Marty are generous, welcoming hosts. Nothing is too much trouble. Great central location. No road noise. Comfortable clean rooms. Great breakfasts; tasty dinners; (good merlot from Orange NSW!) Have stayed 3 times and will continue to make the Altair our go-to accommodation in Cooma.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltairinCooma, General Manager at Altair Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review! We are both so happy you enjoy your stay and definitely can not wait for your next visit! Travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here recently and I was very surprised it was so clean, large family room with 2 TVs and has been nicely reburbushed.
We were stopping on our way through to Perisher, it was nice to wake up to find we also had included in our stay a light breakfast to keep us going to our next stop.
It will be great when the kitchen is complete so they can offer dinner and hot breakfasts

I would totally recommend the Altair!

Kids are always after free wifi so they were very happy

If we are ever on a trip to the snowy mountains again this will be where we will stay!
Thanks Charlee

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltairinCooma, General Manager at Altair Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to give us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you come back to visit us in the future!

Thank you!
Charlee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

The manager Charlie is a fantastic host in this modern motel - it has just been done up with new fittings in all rooms. Great out area with a view over the hills in the distance. Charlie is about to open a restaurant as part of the motel so that is something to look forward to. Also there was free breakfast throw in as well to make the stay even more great value - note to mention the lattes !!

Room Tip: Pick the ones at the top - great views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Attila_DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltairinCooma, General Manager at Altair Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to you visiting us again in the future!

Thank you!
Charlee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews