We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
226
104
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
104
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswendy janeunderfloor heatingpet friendly accommodationpeace and quietcontinental breakfastrural settingwarm roomroom was largeboth sideshome away from homelocal winea wonderful place to staygenerous sizefeel very welcomecomfortable staycountry hospitalitylittle gem
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 350 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2016

We booked in as much as anything by accident - on our way somewhere else. But then we saw the Motel (not really a "Motel") MUCH better The rooms were very good; lotsa space, clean and comfortable with very good amenities. The location on top of a hill has GREAT views for sunrise and sunset. Easy access to many restaurants, although found it hard to do better than "The Quarry". And we met Wendy Jane!! - entertaining, friendly, helpful. She sold the place ALLL by herself. Go there: meet Wendy Jane; you will enjoy the place and time.

Room Tip: Tell Wendy Jane what you want. All rooms are good
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CowraVineyardmotel, Owner at The Vineyard Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2016

We enjoyed your stay as much as you did. Thank you for your glowing recommendation and we look forward to another visit from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2016

I stayed here often when travelling for work so when we moved to Cowra it was an excellent choice while we waited for the furniture to arrive. We had our dog with us so were so fortunate that it was pet friendly & he could be with us particularly as the truck was delayed & we ended up extending our stay.
Arriving late evening & exhausted it was lovely to find heater on, breakfast supplies in fridge & a welcome note from our very friendly host.
Would thoroughly recommend this peaceful hideaway to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Cowra. The host is very friendly & the views are amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendyr572016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CowraVineyardmotel, Owner at The Vineyard Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Your comments and recommendation are truly appreciated. We like nothing more than happy guests - including the 4-legged variety. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2016

We were greeted with welcoming excitement and Lucy our Shih Tzu was given doggy treats. The room was large, clean and all we needed. Lovely views over the vine yard.
Wendy was a bundle of information on places to go and visit. Instead of going out for tea she offered to cook a meal for us, it turned out the other guests took her up on the offer as well and we all sat outside at the meal table together, which was lovely.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CowraVineyardmotel, Owner at The Vineyard Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2016

Thank you for your lovely review of our Vineyard Motel pet friendly accommodation in Cowra. Lucy was a delight and we thoroughly enjoyed your company as well :) thank you for our recommendation. WJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2016

From the moment we arrived until the time we left, our host made us feel welcome and at home. Rooms were large and very clean, bathroom spotless with all the little extras that made our stay so enjoyable. Beds were comfortable with quiet fans and air-conditioning when we needed it. We woke up to a beautiful view outside that we didn't want to leave and will definitely return to enjoy again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Coralie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CowraVineyardmotel, Owner at The Vineyard Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

We were delighted to have you stay with us. Thank you for your lovely review and we hope to see you again some day soon. wj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2016 via mobile

The host welcomed us and made us feel right at home in this very peaceful rural hideaway. The large verandas offer a perfect setting for a tasteful sampling of the local wines and perfect view over the valley. Highly recommended for a quiet get away.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank HermanR35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CowraVineyardmotel, Owner at The Vineyard Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Vineyard Motel in Cowra. It was a delight to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews