We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
32
25
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
25
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed quiet night nice hotel quiet location large tv new owners free wifi spa town motel noise lounge jug bathurst hosts microwave
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 72 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2018

A very nice place and comfortable. Great value for money than any other places I stayed at around the area. A few km away from the town Center but it’s worth it. I had a peaceful night its very quite room away from any noises, a very comfortable bed that is hard to find in a motel in a small country town. I’m surprised the size of the room and bathroom. Heating works well and quite. I’m very happy costumer and definitely recommend to everyone.

Room tip: Executive room with king beds
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Xian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa J, Manager at Country Gardens Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

We so enjoyed having you here and welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

The service was lovely, even with such short notice that were great! They even make a lovely dinner! The rooms are very tidy and also have a lovely homey sorta feel to them. The manager was lovely and very helpful when needed! Definitely recommend

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jessicajoyce1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa J, Manager at Country Gardens Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

We would love to welcome you back anytime Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

The country gardens inn motel is the best motel in Cowra, such lovely staff and the rooms are so spacious. You can enjoy dinner brought to your room when you are ready for it and free wifi. It's in such a quiet neighbourhood but not far away from the main town.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cho96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa J, Manager at Country Gardens Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Thank you for your kind words, we welcome you back anytime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018

I asked for a quiet room - looking at the set-up I had my doubts but it was in fact surprisingly quiet and for a change I did not hear my neighbours. The room was bigger than expected, clean and tidy, and bed very comfy. I was given a jug of milk upon arrival (not those horrible little milk UHT things with about 3 drops of milk) which I really appreciated. This was a very pleasant place indeed.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank waterfall21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa J, Manager at Country Gardens Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

So glad that you enjoyed your stay. We love fresh milk too. We hope to see you back sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018

What a lovely place to stay at, is at the edge of town and away from any traffic that made it so peaceful and relaxing night. Great massive room and bathroom plus a very comfortable king bed. The place was clean and a friendly welcoming host. The food wasn’t an issue as they do room service but didn’t order. It was great value for money and Highly recommended.

Room tip: The room with king beds are massive
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dezwez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa J, Manager at Country Gardens Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews