We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
126
70
20
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
70
20
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bit dated electric blankets lamb cutlets place to stay family room room service short distance great price an overnight stay off the highway comfy bed definitely stay here again stayed one night friendly service pleasant surprise in town gold coast
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 227 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Excellent presentation and service. Tracy and Martin run a very efficient and friendly Motel. We rang ahead and their and the arrangements were fulfilled courteously. The evening meal at the on site restaurant "The Lantern" was most enjoyable and not overpriced.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob28092017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
power465, Owner at Kempsey Powerhouse Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Thank you for leaving feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and meals. All the staff work hard to provide the highest level of hygiene and cleanliness in all the rooms, dining room and kitchen. We do hope we can help you again in the future. Travel safely and have a happy new year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Checked in for a one night stop over. Staff very friendly and recommended the RSL for dinner which was helpful. Room was clean and had everything you need for the night including air conditioning which worked well. Bedding is obviously personal preference however we recommend that you bring your own pillows. Also had a bit of a mosquito problem at the start of the night so don't leave the doors open for any extended amount of time. Overall a decent place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lukeandmelyssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
power465, Owner at Kempsey Powerhouse Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We always need feedback to ensure we have any problems rectified. We did unfortunately have a lot of pillows taken over the xmas break or swapped with old ones but we now have new ones to replenish our stores. Hope you had a safe new year. Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Has everything you need ensure a comfortable stay. The room is sufficiently spacious, was clean and very tidy. The hosts were welcoming and the motel grounds provided easy parking. The motel backed onto a forested area and was sufficiently set back from the highway to muffle any road noise.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
power465, Owner at Kempsey Powerhouse Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Thanks Kobi b. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2016

The best thing about this motel is the service. Very friendly and willing to help. However this motel is currently hosting a number of road workers who sit outside their rooms smoking and drinking. This can be unpleasant due to the noise and smell. The 'restaurant' has a pleasant atmosphere but the food is woeful.

The motel is cheap so if you just want a bed it is fine!

Room tip: Front rooms are best
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Contributor2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
power465, Owner at Kempsey Powerhouse Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2016

We rarely take on road workers and on this occasion they were only with us for a very short stay. We knew that they gathered between their rooms at the far end of our establishment each afternoon and early evening. We did observe and check with other guests to ensure these workers were not noisy and behaving badly and the comments we received were all good. We can only assume the "smell" comment was possibly from their cigarette smoking. If we had known we would have asked them to move away from the rooms. Again, closing your window might have been one option or calling us to advise these issues would have been the appropriate thing to do so we could deal with the problem straight away. We have had no other complaints about them.
As for the "food woeful" comment, your complaint should have been made immediately to your waitress or the owner/manager at the time. Please contact us to advise what the problem was with the food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

The Spa room was fabulous. Really classy and very clean. The food in the Restaurant was 10/10. The homemade touch to the sauces and soups was delicious. Service was outstanding. Our stay here was an unexpected highlight of our trip to Central North Coast. Highly recommend this place and it's Restaurant!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Freeo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
power465, Owner at Kempsey Powerhouse Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Thanks you two. We are so pleased you felt comfortable and enjoyed your stay. It was lovely talking to you both during your stay. We had a few good laughs as well. We hope you got home safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews