We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perhaps the most beautiful house in the blue...”
other traveller has booked this property
Varenna is your 5-star self-contained luxury esape in the heart of the Blue Mountain.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Varenna is your 5-star self-contained luxury esape in the heart of the Blue Mountain.
Mountain Whispers winner at the Blue Mountains Regional Business Awards including Hall of Fame. Varenna is your 5-star self-contained luxury esape in the heart of the Blue Mountain.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
147 reviews
Varenna is your 5-star self-contained luxury esape in the heart of the Blue Mountain.
Mountain Whispers winner at the Blue Mountains Regional Business Awards including Hall of Fame.
Varenna is your 5-star self-contained luxury esape in the heart of the Blue Mountain.
NSW Tourism SILVER award winner in luxury accommodation.
Varenna dusted in snow
Queen four-poster master bedroom
Bluebell - second bedroom with four-poster queen bed complete with fine linen
Third queen bedroom complete with fine linen all oozes French chique
Customer Service Hall of Fame winner
Fourth bedroom complete with two single brass beds and fine linen
Every detail matters at Varenna. Fourth bedroom with two single brass beds and fine linen.
Lounge/dining room complete with gas log fireplace bathed in luxury.Prepare to step into yesteryear
Finalist in Customer Service & People's Choice - Awards Australia
Fully equipped Kauri kitchen with all that you'll need to cook up a storm. As used by MKR in 2012.
Antique claw-foot bathroom complete with heated floors and fluffy towels.
Soak your cares away in our second spa bathroom
Complimentary Molton Brown of London toiletries provided.
Enjoy alfresco dining complete with gas BBQ and whilst watching the colourful birdlife feasting
Enjoy tea in the front garden watching the world go by.
The iconic Three Sisters are only minutes away overlooking the Jamison Valley. Feel small again.
Care for a refreshing swim in our pristine waterfalls? They're here ready and waiting for you.
Open every day, Jenolan Caves are the largest, most spectacular and most famous caves in Australia.
Be greeted by many of our colourful locals you'll find feasting in our garden.
Enjoy horse riding, driving a sulky, mountain trail riding all within majestic surrounds.
Autumn in the Blue Mountains is a sight to be seen - always have your camera on hand.
Short drive to Scenic World which is home of the Scenic Railway, Skyway, Cableway & Walkway.
There are so many wonderful bushwalks around the Blue Mountains right on your doorstep.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Leura, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Alex K
Marsfield, Australia
1 review
“Perhaps the most beautiful house in the blue mountains”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stunning house with a beautiful garden. Could easily spend an hour just walking around the house and checking out all the great little decorations, ornaments, statues etc. Didn't even want to leave the house. Great shops just down the road with lots of cool things to buy for your home.

Plenty of extra comforts such as heated floors in the bathroom. Option of a personal chef was nice. Lorraine is very easy to deal with. Already planning a return.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you for choosing Varenna and the Blue Mountains as the perfect location to pop the BIG proposal question Alex. So pleased for you both and wish you all the happiness in the world. I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back perhaps for your pre-Wedding plans. Take care and with thanks, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic old world charm in a great location”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you want to stay in Leura, you cannot do better than Varenna. Perfect location with a walk to everything in Leura Mall. The house is fully featured, very comfortable and the host, Lorraine, is very welcoming and accommodating to your needs. This was a great find!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of Varenna and my services Ken. It certainly was a pleasure to have welcomed you and your family over the Easter long weekend. Sincerely look forward to the opportunity to welcome you all back in near future. Until then, take care and with warmest thanks, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M
Kenthurst, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Fabulous property, Lorraine's attention to detail is stunning. Lovely house, great decor and excellent location just a few minutes walk from Leura.
The food supplied was great quality and very generous quantities.
We enjoyed just relaxing in the house and exploring all the fabulous decor. Great place for a couple or sharing with friends.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
Thank you for your lovely review of Mountain Whispers and my services Linda. It certainly was a pleasure welcoming your group of lovely ladies to Varenna with all the wondering pampering as well. Wishing you and your family a wonderful Festive Season and hope to welcome you all back very soon. Take care, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curious55...
1 review
“Indulgent & relaxing Luxury Accommodation in Leura”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I just got back from a girls weekend away at Varenna Luxury Accommodation in Leura.

From the moment we walked in the house, we were in awe of the quality and beauty of the restoration of this house. The 3 bedrooms were lavish & fit for royalty, the living area with its antique period furnishings was plush and comfortable, there was a gourmet kitchen with breakfast provisions & 2 beautiful bathrooms with a spa bath & original clawfoot bath.

There were so many little luxuries that made a difference, such as the under the floor heating in the bathrooms, the crisp linen, the quality toiletries, the delicious chocolates, the divine port & the soft music piped throughout the house made it easy to relax.

Outside there was a lush garden with the aroma of the beautiful flowers and the sound of bird life. It was an absolute pleasure to have breakfast on the patio taking in the fresh air and enjoying the beauty of the garden.

In the front garden water trickled down a gorgeous fountain set amongst the creative hedging. There were chairs on the veranda so that so you may sit and absorb the peaceful atmosphere.

Varenna is within 5 minutes walking distance from Leura shops and a short drive to Scenic world. We found that very handy as we enjoyed going to the Leura shops and our walking adventure in scenic world.

Thank you Lorraine for making our Mountain Whispers experience so wonderful.

Regards
Gina

Date of stay: November 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Thank you for the opportunity to welcome you and your group of lovely ladies to Varenna over the weekend for the girlies getaway and with sincerest thanks for your lovely review of our property and services within. I sincerely look forward to welcoming you all back in the not too distant future. Until then, wishing you all the very best for the festive season. Kindest regards, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John O
Ipswich, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An outstanding experience in every way”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our weekend for six at Vareena was faultless. Lorraine's attention to the logistics was outstanding. The house is sumptuously furnished, and wonderfully well appointed -- and given the winter climate was also comfortably warm.
The massages and facials in the backyard garden 'spa' annexe; and the chef's three course dinner prepared on site were indulgences not to be missed.
The proximity to the main street of Leura is an added bonus.
A truly memorable weekend in every way.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Opulence; and the winter Fireside experience
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review of Varenna and my services John, sincerely appreciated. I truly hope to welcome you all back to Varenna or perhaps another Mountain Whispers property in the near future. Take care, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P
1 review
“A weekend of luxury in Leura”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Varenna is a beautiful Edwardian property in Leura, just a easy walk from the main street with great cafes and shops. We were spoilt with champagne and a delicious antipasto platter on arrival, followed up the next day by massages and a delightful dinner cooked and served by a local chef.
The weekend was a real break, and we had the added bonus of snow in the mountains!

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
it certainly was a pleasure to have welcomed you Tony and all your friends to a Yulefest white winter wonderland. The snow certainly was a wonderful touch to the ambience. Thank you for your lovely review and I truly look forward to welcoming you back to a Mountain Whispers property in the near future. Until then, take care and with warmest regards, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sigi343
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Yesterday blends with today in a wonderful way.”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Varenna totally lived up to our expectations. Traditional decor with modern conveniences. Luxurious comfort and surroundings and every necessity catered for. Conveniently located for quality shopping and dining. It was a wonderful relaxing time in a beautiful atmosphere. WOW.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
I'm so pleased we lived up to your expectations Sigrid. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Varenna and I truly look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Take care and with thanks again, Lorraine :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.