We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gorgeous house in a wonderful spot”
other traveller has booked this property
Varenna is your 5-star self-contained luxury esape in the heart of the Blue Mountain.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Varenna is your 5-star self-contained luxury esape in the heart of the Blue Mountain.
Mountain Whispers winner at the Blue Mountains Regional Business Awards including Hall of Fame. Varenna is your 5-star self-contained luxury esape in the heart of the Blue Mountain.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
147 reviews
Varenna is your 5-star self-contained luxury esape in the heart of the Blue Mountain.
Mountain Whispers winner at the Blue Mountains Regional Business Awards including Hall of Fame.
Varenna is your 5-star self-contained luxury esape in the heart of the Blue Mountain.
NSW Tourism SILVER award winner in luxury accommodation.
Varenna dusted in snow
Queen four-poster master bedroom
Bluebell - second bedroom with four-poster queen bed complete with fine linen
Third queen bedroom complete with fine linen all oozes French chique
Customer Service Hall of Fame winner
Fourth bedroom complete with two single brass beds and fine linen
Every detail matters at Varenna. Fourth bedroom with two single brass beds and fine linen.
Lounge/dining room complete with gas log fireplace bathed in luxury.Prepare to step into yesteryear
Finalist in Customer Service & People's Choice - Awards Australia
Fully equipped Kauri kitchen with all that you'll need to cook up a storm. As used by MKR in 2012.
Antique claw-foot bathroom complete with heated floors and fluffy towels.
Soak your cares away in our second spa bathroom
Complimentary Molton Brown of London toiletries provided.
Enjoy alfresco dining complete with gas BBQ and whilst watching the colourful birdlife feasting
Enjoy tea in the front garden watching the world go by.
The iconic Three Sisters are only minutes away overlooking the Jamison Valley. Feel small again.
Care for a refreshing swim in our pristine waterfalls? They're here ready and waiting for you.
Open every day, Jenolan Caves are the largest, most spectacular and most famous caves in Australia.
Be greeted by many of our colourful locals you'll find feasting in our garden.
Enjoy horse riding, driving a sulky, mountain trail riding all within majestic surrounds.
Autumn in the Blue Mountains is a sight to be seen - always have your camera on hand.
Short drive to Scenic World which is home of the Scenic Railway, Skyway, Cableway & Walkway.
There are so many wonderful bushwalks around the Blue Mountains right on your doorstep.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Leura, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DayTrip33...
1 review
“A gorgeous house in a wonderful spot”
Reviewed November 9, 2020 for a stay in November 2020

A great house, wonderfully presented. A Blue Mountains historic house restored to original charm but with all the “mod cons”. It’s also short walk to the heart of Laura. We had a very relaxing weekend and would certainly go back.

Date of stay: November 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2020
Thank you for your lovely review of Varenna. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the historic grandeur the property has to offer and I sincerely look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Until then, take care and stay safe, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GourmetTr...
2 reviews
“Beautiful luxury accommodation”
Reviewed October 27, 2020 for a stay in October 2020

We spent five nights at this beautifully maintained heritage property which has everything you need for a home away from home. The photos online do not do the property justice. A very easy stroll to the main street in Leura and a perfect base for the blue mountains. We are sure to return. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2020
Thank you for your review of Varenna, Kevin. So pleased you enjoyed your 5-day escape with family and I truly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then, take care and stay safe, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo S
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous luxury accommodation”
Reviewed October 17, 2020 for a stay in October 2020

Varenna is absolutely beautiful accommodation with outstanding attention to detail. We walked into the house with the heating on and music playing, it was absolutely enchanting and was a fabulous start to our weekend. The house was so clean, and decorated so beautifully, it really made us feel like we were away from it all.

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2020
So happy you enjoyed your milestone birthday celebration with your girlfriends over the weekend, Jo. Thank you for your lovely review of Varenna. I sincerely hope to welcome you all back soon. Until then, take care and with thanks once more, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
1 review
“Exquisite Experience of a Bygone Era”
Reviewed October 14, 2020 for a stay in September 2020

What a truly awesome Blue Mountains' experience!
The branding of the 'Mountain Whispers' is a perfect description of how this era of home (which has been so lovingly and passionately restored to the glory of those quieter and more elegant times past) literally 'whispers' warm, welcoming peace into the lives of those who enter.
One's 'spirit' absorbs gentle restoration here; as the amazing host (Lorraine) indulges those who stay here with an attention to every detail, which is hard to praise enough.
From era compatible music playing when one opens the door, to taking in the stunning furniture pieces and furnishings; to the port and chocolates, gorgeous bed linen and ample breakfast supplies..she deserves these ratings and the accolades of the tourist industry. Take a coffee, wine or your breakfast into the garden, and for your time away, pretend things haven't changed too much.
My daughter and I can't wait to return - I've only ever stayed at quality hotels; but this experience is certainly 'SOMETHING ELSE!' - Support this lovely lady's endeavours and you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2020
Thank you SO very much for your beautiful review of my beloved Varenna, Julie. I'm truly happy that you had a lovely experience with your daughter and that you experienced all that Mountain Whispers is about, as it's certainly ALL from the heart. I sincerely hope thank you once again and truly hope to welcome you both once again. Until then, take care, stay safe and with warmest thanks once again, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
749cather...
2 reviews
“Perfect Girls Getaway”
Reviewed September 28, 2020 for a stay in September 2020

Shared the Varenna experience with 3 friends who were looking for some self care. Varenna House is perfection. The stylings were beautiful and every detail enjoyed. The house is very well located in Leura to the mall and scenic strolls and views. This location is perfect for a girls getaway or romantic weekend. Thank you Lorraine.

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2020
So pleased that you enjoyed your time away with your girlfriends at Varenna, Catherine. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and I sincerely look forward to welcoming you all back soon. Until then, take care and stay safe, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrelyn
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Simply stunning.”
Reviewed August 18, 2020 for a stay in August 2020

From the moment you walk through the door you are enthralled. You feel like you have stepped back in time. The attention to detail is amazing. So clean. Everything you could possibly want or need is here. The location is great. Just a short stroll to some great restaurants and shopping at Leura Mall. We will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2020
So happy to have you visiting again Merrelyn and becoming one of my lovely, valued repeat guests. Thank you for your lovely review of Varenna and my services and I truly look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. All the very best, take care and stay safe, Lorraine x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMPinOz
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Once again the quality, presentation, feel and location of Varenna did not disappoint”
Reviewed July 30, 2020 for a stay in July 2020

As a many time return guest, we once again enjoyed the quality, presentation, feel and location of Varenna and the beautiful surroundings of Leura and the Blue Mountains. The accommodation is outstanding, warm and welcoming. Our guests had a great time, and with everything going on, it was also nice to support the local community, cafes, restaurants and shops.

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2020
As always, it's lovely welcoming you back to Mountain Whispers time and time again Sean. Thank you for your lovely review and your support of my business and the local Blue Mountains businesses. Until next time, take care and stay safe, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.