We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good reasonably priced food”
Review of Alexandra Hotel

Alexandra Hotel
Ranked #9 of 43 Restaurants in Leura
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Came on a recommendation to find the last available table and a limited menu. We chose the baramundi fish and chips at 19.50 AUD each. Unfortunatly a mix up took our meals to another table and one of the next delivered fish was not cooked through. The staff were apologtletic, replaced it and took it off our bill. The food tasted good and the portions plentiful. The house wines at 7.50 a glass were also good. Despite the service errors we very much enjoyed our visit.

Thank GKTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 283 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2018

Very friendly and great food. Just right the train station. Known for a slower paced lunch we were accommodated with a quick turn over.

Thank tennisgirl1371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

If your craving a wholesome dinner (or lunch) you can't go past the Alexandra. The beer selections great (incl. some tap craft beers), and the menu are great up market pub meals. All the food was tasty, we had the schnitzel and the steak sandwich, both were tasty.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _KK_Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noddy65, Owner at Alexandra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

always good to have feedback...thanks for your positive comments about the Alex. New owners there now from 15th March .....thanks to all trip advisor people for the comments both positive n negative helps us keep focused in the hospitality industry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

This eatery is a little quirky but we had a great meal with very pleasant service and an excellent bottle of Shiraz. The pot pies are a real meal in themselves but all the food was well cooked presented and served. Add to that they have some nice draft beers and a pleasant outdoor seating area and there’s very little not to like. Full marks from us!

Thank merv1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noddy65, Owner at Alexandra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

pleased you enjoyed your time at the Alex....thanks for your honest comments and taking the time to say so

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

We are staying 3 nights in Leura and we chose this restaurant for the first night as it had dishes that both I and my wife could choose.

My wife, unusually, chose a burger and I went for a salad as I had not had one for quite few days. We also chose 2 different glasses of white wine. And a side dish of wedges with sour cream and sweat chilli sauce which we had had for the first time in Sydney.

The restaurant was really quite busy with a few large parties, thus adding atmosphere to a large room.

As you will have gathered from the title, the sizes of the dishes surprised us. They might be the norm for this area, but we found them very generous. Our only disappointment was we had to waste some of the food as we could not eat it all.

The service was good, so there is every reason to recommend others to dine here!

Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noddy65, Owner at Alexandra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

thank you for your recommendation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alexandra Hotel also viewed

 
Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Alexandra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing