We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,203)
Filter reviews
3,203 results
Traveller rating
1,146
1,165
521
216
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,146
1,165
521
216
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews embers restaurant blue mountains pony rides seafood buffet golf club sublime lounge outdoor pool school holidays train ride games room standard room great facilities open fire high tea accor concierge conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 3,203 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2021

This place is great for families. We used the arcade, indoor play centre and indoor pool. The spa was nice and warm however the jets would not work, despite pressing the button.
Parking was a bit of an issue, all the spots near reception were taken by golfers on all three days.
The room was clean and we had enough space for the four of us.
Dinner at Embers was good however the menu very limiting. TIP: Book your table as soon as you book your room. People were being turned away as they were full. There are only two sittings for dinner 5:30pm and 7:30pm.
The buffet breakfast was a bit sad, I think COVID may have put restrictions on things. I was last here pre COVID and the buffet breakfast was amazing. No egg station this time. I was surprised that we were not allowed to make our own toast however we are all allowed to touch the same serving ware??
Staff at check in and out were lovely and fast.
I would stay here again provided I got another good deal.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ery559
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh Salas, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2021

Dear Ery559,
Thank you for taking the time to provide thoughtful feedback from your stay with us.
We are delighted that you and your family had a great stay, and that you were able to enjoy so much of what the resort has to offer!
Our carpark is shared with the golf course, which we understand can be frustrating at times. We also thank you for your feedback about the limitations with our buffet breakfast, these changes were instigated due to COVID restrictions but it is important for our team to consistently reassess the current process and see where improvements can be made.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Sincerely,
The Fairmont Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2021 via mobile

Amenities are good for families BUT hotel rooms are tired and need a make over, was quite disappointed for the price. Our shower had a leak and bathroom was mouldy and not very clean, carpet and walls were stained and we could barely see our view out the window as they were dirty!!
The location is so amazing but the hotel rooms not so amazing.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kcvec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh Salas, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2021

Dear kcvec,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay with us here at Fairmont Resort & Spa.
We are delighted that you appreciated our wonderful location and amenities, however it is disappointing to hear that our normally high cleanliness standards were not met in your room. Please rest assured that we will be passing on your feedback to our Housekeeping Manager.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Sincerely,
The Fairmont Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2021

200+ rooms but their restaurant and bar doesn't have enough space for the occupants. Only space for about 30 people in the bar and same in the restaurant. No warning given prior to check-in or at check-in that a booking would be needed for dinner. Only option was to wait 4 hours for dinner. Had to order uber eats instead, not our idea of a romantic getaway.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 110blathnaidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh Salas, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2021

Dear Blathnaid F,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay with us.
It is unfortunate that you were unable to enjoy one of our restaurants on this occasion. Unfortunately, due to ongoing restrictions there are limitations on how many people can be in the restaurants. We recommend making bookings in advance in order to avoid disappointment, we apologise that this was not communicated to you at check in.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to exceed your expectations and welcome you back on a future visit.
Sincerely,
The Fairmont Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2021

We spent 4 nights here in a courtyard room over the June 2021 long weekend. The room was comfortable and the courtyard was a great place to enjoy garden views.
The hotel itself badly needs a lot of TLC. The exteriors show wood rot in many areas , mainly caused by water leaks which are evident for all to see. Inside Embers Restaurant there is a rusty water stain all the way down the interior wall on the western side and bubbling of the ceiling. Cobwebs everywhere on the exterior and paint in desperate need of refurbishment.
The staff we met and interacted with were all friendly and efficient. Especially Jack who served us drinks and food.
The Hotel management says they care about guest needs and wants. I call this as untrue . The whole hotel seems to be woefully understaffed, where they are needed most , that is front of house , helping the in-house guests.
The blurb in the Hotel website states in- house guests are the number one priority.
Why then are in- house guests unable to eat at any of the restaurants because they are booked out. A request at Reception is met with " you will have to use in room dining ". No stand by offered or any type of empathy.
When 600 + plus in-house guests have breakfast, included in their packages, was not more space made available to sit and eat ? Then at 10am the only coffee area was already over 20 orders waiting and no orders taken until 10.40 am. This was because only one staff member had been rostered on until 10.45 am.
I repeat the staff , front of house are amazing and do their job as best they can under very trying conditions put on them by poor Hotel management.

Room tip: Stay away from the dog friendly rooms
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brianrhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh Salas, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2021

Dear brianrhj,
We thank you for your appreciation of our hardworking, dedicated team and will be sharing your feedback with our management team.
While we are glad that you appreciated our staff and the comfort of your room, we have passed on your feedback regarding the hotel exteriors to our Engineering team and we apologise that you did not have the opportunity to dine at one of our restaurants during your stay. At Fairmont our guests are always our top priority, so it is disappointing that this is not what you experienced when you stayed with us.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future for a stay that exceeds your expectations.
Sincerely,
The Fairmont Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2021 via mobile

Absolute ignorance towards their guests.
Pre booked the hotel stay for Christmas in July only be told weeks before our stay that they cannot accomodate our family with 3 kids in their Christmas in July dinner.
Disappointed that they don’t put guests first.
Any normal hotel would have reached out and mentioned what they had planned for the weekend and gave us a choice to pre book, especially given we booked the hotel several months ago..
Definitely will be our last stay at the Fairmont.

Room tip: Book elsewhere
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jasont0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh Salas, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2021

Dear Jason T,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We apologise that our popular Christmas in July dinner booked out so quickly this year. At Fairmont we always strive to put our guests first, so it is disappointing to hear this was not the way you felt. We understand that you have been in contact with members of our team regarding this issue.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.
Sincerely,
The Fairmont Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews