We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dawson Motor Inn(Lismore)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Lodge Motel(Lismore)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AZA Motel(Lismore)
US$98
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melville House(Lismore)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lismore City Motor Inn(Lismore)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$105
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
23
25
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
25
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworkers clubclose to shopsground floorclean roomseasy parkingcbdmotelfridge
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 65 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2017

I have no major complaints about my one-night stay at the Karinga Motel. While it is an older style motel, my (ground floor) room was spacious with a queen and single beds, small table and two chairs and a long bench that could double as a desk. Really liked the generous provision of power points, plus real milk and not those little sachets. Location is quiet and convenient to the CBD. And all at a very competitive room rate via an internet deal. Fairly basic continental breakfast was an extra $12.
My one (and admittedly minor) complaint relates to internet access. While it was free and reception was good, you needed separate - and ridiculously complicated - log-in passwords for each device. And unfortunately the devices weren't subsequently recognised by the network, so had to re-enter the lengthy passwords every time I needed to access the internet.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JElliot32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

On the website it states a standard room has a spa,but it doesn't,should be changed as i really wanted a spa,the air conditioner was a bit noisy,good points, clean rooms, good coffee and fresh milk.Close to shops.

Room Tip: upstairs was quiet
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 7, 2017

We don't have spas or baths in our room, all have walk in showers only, we have spa at the pool area. You might have got mixed up with other motels in the area as they have spa rooms. Can you please tell me as to what room you are in so we can fix the air condition unit, as I don't have a Tania C registered. Glad the rest of the room was good, thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

Why do I rate this so high?

Beautiful friendly management
Clean and fresh
Value
Bar fridge
On site restaurant and room service food is lovely and very generous just like a good home cooked meal.
Thank you Karinga Motel, I'll be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Katashburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 6, 2017

Thank you Kat, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2016

This is an older motel which has been updated a little with a few touches. The downstairs rooms are a little cramped, as are the bathrooms, with not a lot of space to put your stuff. However, touches like new, rainsoft shower roses have improved the comfort. The main bed in our room was good but the single had a tilt to one side. The lap pool was small and unglamorous but a welcome cool off on a hot day. If you want to take your own breakfast (there's a good fridge), take bowls and spoons or other crockery as there isn't anything other than mugs and glasses.
Well positioned for the CBD, the visitor centre and the riverbank walk.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms have better access to your car.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjerkana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded December 6, 2016

HI, Sorry about the bed, but did you say anything to the Manager at the time of your stay, as we might have been able to fix the problem if you had spoken to us, but it is a bit hard to do, if we don't know about it, but now that we have read about it, we have fixed it. All lap pools are small, all it had in the pool was some leaves in it, as the wind had been blowing and we cannot be down there all day scooping them out. All our rooms are only motel rooms, we do not have self contain rooms, if you want to bring your own food, please bring your own bowls etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016

First time staying at Karinga as i needed to find another motel for my regular trips to Lismore.
Read previous reviews and decided to try this out. As soon as i walked in the room i knew i had found my new digs when in Lismore. Room was clean as a whistle. A/C worked a treat and it was HOT outside Nice comfy bed.Went and spoke to the managers who were very pleasant to talk with. I would recommend this motel to anyone needing to be close to town and looking for a nice quiet motel. I will be back again and again.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank K1410WNscottd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded November 29, 2016

We are glad that you like us, and we hope to see you again in the new year. Hope you and your family have a great Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews