We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
38
115
91
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
115
91
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coogee beach bus stop prince of wales shopping centre the ritz king room communal kitchen hot water laundry facilities min walk bondi junction restaurants and bars public transport circular quay convenient location hospital cinema
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 295 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

The room is clean, and people are friendly. There is a coles convenience store 5 min away, and restaurants with a lot of choices are literally 2 min away.

Coogee is also 15 min away by walk, which is very convenient if you want to relax in a nice beach. For the city, its around 20-30 min bus ride with a bus stop just right about outside the hotel.

Very convenient and accessible lodge. I have been here 4x now.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank accretionarywedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

Perouse Lodge is 20-minute walk of Coogee Beach and quite close to the University of New South Wales. Rooms include in-room 2 GB free WiFi and LCD TVs. TV doesn't have any Indian channels, so if you enjoy Indian TV shows, then you are definitely going to miss the fun.
You get coffee/tea makers, phones, and desks in the rooms. Rooms are small but has Refrigerators and free toiletries in the bathroom, which are decent size. Rest is all OK. Check out at 10 AM is too early in the morning and if you need extra time to pack things, hotel will charge you for it. It's a hotel anyway.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ashishrajput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

I arrived late to this hotel and so I had to ring someone to let me in. When I called, the lady told me that my payment hadn't gone through so my room request had been declined. After a 27 hour flight this did not sit well with me, also knowing full well my payment had gone through. I questioned the lady and after a few minutes she realised she had made a mistake and actually I did have a room after all. All this was done late at night on my own in the rain with all my luggage.
Anyway, the room was basic, but fine. Good shower and tea making facilities. The toilet seat was broken and coffee rings in the bathroom. There was a lot of noise in the corridors which woke me up. This isn't really the hotel's fault, but meant I didn't get much sleep. Bed was comfy nevertheless. The place is fine to stay as a basic room and was priced as such.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LonTour16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

Good hotel. Room wasn't ready when I turned up at 2pm check in, hadn't even started cleaning it! However was given another room with 10mins so no big deal, although I had to ask for it, after travelling from London I did not want to wait around to be honest. It's a nice 4 star hotel with all you need and well decorated and very clean. Would recommend for short stay in the area, I only stayed 1 night. Prob one of the best as I checked a few out online in randwick before booking. Tap in bathroom was very loose and moved about, this could be easily fixed why hasn't it been? Great little coffee shop next to hotel and 5 min walk into town. I would recommend.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ajperc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

From the moment we checked in the reception staff were more than helpful and very friendly. The hotel is in a great location, with a bus stop across the road that goes straight into the city, just a few minutes walk from the beach and randwick centre. The rooms were a little small but perfect for what we needed and obviously recently redecorated to a lovely taste. Would definitely highly recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Orla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay!
Your comments will be most helpful to someone wanting accommodation close to UNSW, the Prince of Wales Hospital precinct, Royal Randwick Racecourse, 'The Spot' Restaurant/Bar and Cinema complex and beautiful Coogee Beach.
There are various room sizes available to book.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews