We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
171
85
12
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
85
12
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen room newly renovated rooms comfortable bed tea and coffee making breakfast was delicious centre of town electric blankets the air conditioning water pressure excellent customer service the main drag within walking distance stay there again dining room very pleasant stay pleasant surprise overnight stop
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 268 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Overnight stay during autumn, recently upgraded rooms were great, and the king bed was awesome after a long day. Owners and staff were very helpful and friendly, and the buffet breakfast was plentiful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DLF349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarooMotel, Owner at Amaroo Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Hi there. Thank you so much for your review. Glad you had a lovely stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

How wonderful to arrive and be greeted like a friend and then find your room to be everything that was advertised.Tumut is a friendly relaxing town and we can,t wait to visit in the future.The motel and staff were really great

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarooMotel, Owner at Amaroo Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Hi Gail. Thank you so much for your review. We love meeting our new guests and we are glad you had a relaxing time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

The room was lovely and clean. It had everything I needed. Its off the main drag so is nice and quiet. The shower was good which is always important. I needed something in town and it is a close walk to everything. The reception was friendly also.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bretth455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarooMotel, Owner at Amaroo Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Hi Brett. Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

Stayed only one night while touring. A refurbished queen room equipped with comfy bed, table & chairs, fridge and tea and coffee making supplies. Reception was cheerful and helpful. A great cooked breakfast began the day. Walking distance to shopping centre, restaurants, etc. A great and worthwhile motel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarooMotel, Owner at Amaroo Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Hi Dianne. Thanks for the fantastic review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018

We stayed in a recently refurbished queen room-lovely comfy bed,spotlessly clean room,toaster,tea and coffee making supplies,with a microwave available on request. Crockery and cutlery supplied,which was a nice touch!
Added bonus when staying in a deluxe room is a complimentary hot breakfast included in the reasonable rates.Great to see staff constantly checking/replenishing the hot food so it was always available. The lovely,pleasant Lucy was happy to give in town dining recommendations,and we were not disappointed!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nanabronwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarooMotel, Owner at Amaroo Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Hi Bronwyn, it was our pleasure having you stay with us. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews