We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Burleigh”
Review of Rabbath

Rabbath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$36
Description: Impress your date with an unforgettable Lebanese dining experience. If you are nervous to book at the right restaurant, we understand your dilemma. We take pride in the service we provide. Above all, we are trained to give hospitality the traditional Lebanese way - that's our point of difference.
Restaurant details
Description: Impress your date with an unforgettable Lebanese dining experience. If you are nervous to book at the right restaurant, we understand your dilemma. We take pride in the service we provide. Above all, we are trained to give hospitality the traditional Lebanese way - that's our point of difference.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Lunch at Rabbath was excellent. The flavours are so subtle and absolutely delicious. It is only small so probably a good idea to book particularly at night.The coffee is to die for.
Matt, Patrick & the rest of the staff are friendly, knowledgeable & professional. The vegetarian options are fabulously flavoursome. I also really enjoyed their music choices - bluesy & contemporary without being intrusive. Will certainly be returning.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lyn181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, Owner at Rabbath, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Lyn, thank you so much for taking the time to place your review of us on Trip Advisor. So kind and generous to give us a five star, we look forward to having you with us again! Warmest, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 243 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018

Have had several great nights at Rabbath. Owner and staff are very helpful and the setting inside creates a nice feeling whilst dining. Food is exceptional, gotta try the traditional coffee.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anthony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, Owner at Rabbath, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Anthony, thank you for taking the time to review us. We loved having you here! Warmest regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

This little bar/restaurant in the heart of Burleigh is one of the Gold Coast’s most amazing little secrets. It is very intimate, and the staff interact with you in a very comfortable manner without intruding. True, it isn’t cheap, but for a special occasion or a night where you want more than casual “Gold Coast dining”, then this place will impress. The menu is authentic Lebanese cuisine and the food delicious.

Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, Owner at Rabbath, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you Kevin, for taking the time to write such a generous review of us! Warmest regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

My wife and I had a relaxed and one of the best dinning experiences available on the coast. Brilliant food, warm environment and great staff. The food was fresh and bursting with flavour. Even the coffee is ground and processed by the owner Patrick...cannot fault it and will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, Owner at Rabbath, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

THank you, Steve for such a generous and thoughtful review! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your experience. Warmest regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018

The space is intimate and cosy, the staff are warm and friendly, the food is delicious and the coffee is perfect.
Highly recommended !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ElizaCooper84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, Owner at Rabbath, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Hey Eliza! Thank you for your first review of Rabbath! Warmest regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rabbath also viewed

Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 

Been to Rabbath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing